We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
CheapTicketsUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
HurbUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
514
257
65
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
257
65
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spotless stay there again a great stay beds were comfortable convenient location white mountains jerry conway fridge mattresses outlets furnishings nh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 860 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past and on this visit we stayed for only one night. The check-in was very quick. Our room and bed were very comfortable. My only negative is the small shower and the fact that the shower head is in a fixed position. Other than that it is a great value especially taking into account the location.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Bden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Colonial Motel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Colonial Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2021

We arrived at this motel not expecting much. Let me start by saying it is a motel. I am not sure why people check into a motel and expect the Ritz Carlton. For a budget motel this is a 5 star property. We arrived to find a clean property, clearly marked with an open office late at night. The family that owns and runs the motel were friendly and the check in was fast and smooth. Do to the pandemic rooms are only made up for guests staying 5 nights or more but we were told if we needed anything at all to just ask. Our parking space was directly in front of the room. The card worked and the door was easy to open without a hitch. Upon entering, we found the room to have new thick carpet, freshly painted walls, new furnishings including new beds and a new TV. Heat was supplied via baseboard heating and the thermostat worked perfectly. All bed linens were new, clean and comfortable. There is satellite TV with almost all channels including premium channels as well as Netflix, Amazon Prime, and a number of other services, all open for your viewing. The room has a small refrigerator as well. The bathroom had also been recently been renovated with wood grain tile, new decorative wood half walls, fresh paint, new toilet, new sink and new tub and shower. The bathroom was fully stocked with new, clean towels, plenty of soap, shampoo and conditioner and cups. The bathroom also has a small shelf for keeping your toiletries. A coffee maker is provided in the room also with multiple packets of both caf and decaf coffee and sugar, etc. After a couple days, I asked for some fresh towels, coffee etc., and was given more than enough. The room also has plenty of outlets for charging all your smart devices. The owners are super friendly and go above and beyond in accommodating guests wishes. They are very nice people. For what they are offering, they could and should charge more.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2021

Dear Tony,

Greetings from ColonialMotel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Best,
Nil
Owner (Colonial Motel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2020

First off let me say the pictures shown on this web site are no longer what you actually get!!
We have been coming here for many years. We always have stayed in the same room, which was very cute (as pictured still on web site). We tried to make a reservation over the phone as we have always done to ensure we get the same room, but after 3 tries being told the computers were down we went without reservation. Upon arrival we went to check in and the office, which also was not as pictured, was very unappealing. The man stated that he has purchased the hotel in May 2020.
Still undeterred to keep with our tradition, we checked in. Our hotel room carpet was filthy. It was actually gross. The bathroom was updated with a new vanity which was nice and the beds were clean.
At checkout, my Step Mom mentioned the carpet and how disappointed we were with it and that it really needed to be cleaned. Rather than apologizing for it, he argumentatively defended the fact that the carpets were only 6 months old. Even if true, they were disgusting. He then proceeded to tell her that he knew there would be an issue when we checked in because of questioning the reservation process. He told her that we were not welcome back.
Not to worry, we won’t be! It is to bad because it had become our tradition and to put salt in the wound we left a tip thinking that if in fact it was the housekeepers from the previous owners, that it wasn’t their fault that the place had gone so far down hill. It wasn’t until after we closed the door when we left that I wished we could get the tip back! The housekeepers were standing right there waiting for us to leave and it was at this point the altercation took place regarding the carpets. It was just before 10:00 am, well before check out!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorihS198PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Regards,
Management
Colonial Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2020 via mobile

Great place to stay.people are friendly.very close to all the stores.love the leaves and foliage.we will definitely be back next year and lot to see and do.room was perfect and don't have any complains

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Colonial motel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Colonial motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

We visited North Conway for Labor Day weekend and stayed at Colonial Inn. The room was cute very clean! The owners are friendly and try hard to make sure their customers are happy. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank 234connieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Colonial Motel!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Colonial Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews