We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Yankee Clipper from Aug. 15-18th. We had a great time. Excellent and very friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, very quiet, especially loved the hot tub at night after a long day of shopping. Great shopping located within walking distance. The Blueberry Muffin restaurant was amazing, great complimentary breakfast, lunch was great too, nice menu, with loads of choices, blueberry coffee was great. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay, we will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: Very Clean & Beautiful Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2beautiful4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

We just got back from three days there and everything was great. Very clean, quiet even though crowded. Nice pools and friendly staff and a perfect location. We also liked the convenience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

we weren't sure what to expect when they said our room was in the building "out behind the main building" but once we opened the door we were not dissatisfied at all! it was all practically brand new, beautifully decorated and even had a fireplace (not needed in august but a nice touch for those fall/winter trips). the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: we stayed in the building behind and to the RIGHT of the main building and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great indoor pool and hot tub. Very clean, comforable and very friendly staff. The free breakfast is a bonus, which is served at teh Blueberry Muffin. WOW what a great breakfast. Fast freindly service and OUTSTANDING food. Try the lunch too. It's all home cooked. The location of the hotel is great. Most all outdoor activities are within a half hour drive. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I was TRYING to book a room here but because I am not going to N.Conway for bike week I was turned down. They told me they were only renting to people coming on a motorcycle. This is RIDICULOUS! I stayed here last yr during the last weekend of bike week and loved it! Apparently this year they have changed there minds and are no longer allowing "NON BIKERS" I can not believe this. Since when are people who are not riding a bike discriminated against?!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaitlin8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here for Memorial Day Weekend. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The room was nice and recently renovated. We were on the 1st floor in the back , so we could sit out on the lawn chairs while the kids played frisbee. They loved the indoor pool which we took full advantage of before checking out. So enjoyed our breakfast on the patio of the Blueberry Muffin thats right out the front door of the Inn. They're so convenient to shopping, Conway Scenic Train and you can walk to Friendly's for dinner.

We'll be back for our Storyland visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2run25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We decided to take a trip to North Conway for a couple of days to get out of the rut we've
been in from all the rain. We saw the Yankee Clipper and their rate for the night and
decided to give them a try. It was great! The rooms were exceptionally clean, beds comfortable and Breakfast was included. We decided to pay a bit extra to have the Red Flannel Hash it was wonderful. So suggest the give that a try. The Front Desk staff is very friendly and helpful suggested for us to try Hooligans Restaurant in the village for dinner. Wow were they right you can't go wrong with that place. Thank you Laurie and Nancy for making our stay a wonderful experience so glad we decided to come in.........

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferryride3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.2 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
5.1 km away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
712 reviews
5.3 km away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
1.2 km away
School House Motel
School House Motel
#19 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Clipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Clipper Inn

Address: 1769 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 479, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Yankee Clipper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yankee Clipper is on the way to everything......At the center of it all. With 24 hour front desk staffing, our 68 comfortable rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi, and refrigerators. King bedded rooms have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer dog friendly rooms. Relax in our hot tub or indoor pool (outside pool closed in the winter). Breakfast Special for 2 adults at our on-site Blueberry Muffin Restaurant open from 7:00am to 2:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Yankee Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yankee Clipper Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing