We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome stay at an affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is a family oriented motel surrounded by corporate giant hotels. My family and I stayed at this motel over the weekend while visiting the white mountains and tourist sites. The motel was very clean and modern. The location was great and it's near shopping and restaurants. The motel has a spa, indoor swimming pool and a restaurant on site. Overall we are going to return real soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBoston89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

I honestly do not have a single thing good to say about this place. I stopped by the Yankee Clipper on my last night of a road trip,just for a night to get a nice shower and a nice bed to sleep in. $97 for the night. Well, the room had a view to machinery directly outside the window. The curtains on the window covered the air exchange of the air conditioner. Small old bed. Small room. But the bathroom was the worst part of it. The toilet bowl was stained. The seat didn't sit secure. Each of the two flimsy towels had black and brown stains.. I kid you not. The drain area of the sink was torn up, stained, and nasty. The woman at the desk was not welcoming nor friendly. All this for $97! There is no way I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heirloom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My boyfriend and I just booked here last minute for two nights. BEST RATE on White Mtn. Hwy. Was surprised by how modern the room was upon entering. We would stay again, but you CAN hear when the people above you/next to you take a shower. However, the shower pressure was phenomenal. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions to popular attractions. Our waitress, Vicki, at the Blueberry muffin was THE BEST! Great place, but don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights with another couple. It is in a good local, staff was very friendly, breakfast was great, and the pool/hot tub was also perfect. I have no issues to report regarding our stay. The only thing I can say is that it is a bit dated, but that doesn't bother me too much. Also, BRING YOUR OWN PILLOW, theres are about as thick as a Ritz cracker.

If you are looking for a fancy getaway, then this might not be the best place. But for anyone looking to spend the day hiking or enjoying the outdoors, and just wants a relaxing place to crash and swim, then this is a good bet. I'll probably stay somewhere else next time, just in search of other options.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallWonder232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Yankee Clipper from Aug. 15-18th. We had a great time. Excellent and very friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, very quiet, especially loved the hot tub at night after a long day of shopping. Great shopping located within walking distance. The Blueberry Muffin restaurant was amazing, great complimentary breakfast, lunch was great too, nice menu, with loads of choices, blueberry coffee was great. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay, we will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: Very Clean & Beautiful Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2beautiful4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We just got back from three days there and everything was great. Very clean, quiet even though crowded. Nice pools and friendly staff and a perfect location. We also liked the convenience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

we weren't sure what to expect when they said our room was in the building "out behind the main building" but once we opened the door we were not dissatisfied at all! it was all practically brand new, beautifully decorated and even had a fireplace (not needed in august but a nice touch for those fall/winter trips). the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: we stayed in the building behind and to the RIGHT of the main building and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.2 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.8 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
5.1 km away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
714 reviews
5.3 km away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Junge's Motel
Junge's Motel
#18 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Clipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Clipper Inn

Address: 1769 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 479, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Yankee Clipper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yankee Clipper is on the way to everything......At the center of it all. With 24 hour front desk staffing, our 68 comfortable rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi, and refrigerators. King bedded rooms have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer dog friendly rooms. Relax in our hot tub or indoor pool (outside pool closed in the winter). Breakfast Special for 2 adults at our on-site Blueberry Muffin Restaurant open from 7:00am to 2:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Yankee Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yankee Clipper Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing