We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our cabin was nice and clean beyond our expectations.”
Review of Partridge Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Partridge Cabins
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed in the Moose cabin for three nights in early December 2011. My wife and I prize cleanliness above all else when we rent lodging. The Moose cabin was clean beyond our greatest expectations. Normally we clean a cabin upon arrival but the Moose cabin was so clean we were comfortable moving right in. The cabin was also very nice; rustic but new, modern, and up-to-date. The furnishings were very nice and the kitchen was well equipped. The owners were the perfect hosts, always helpful but never invasive in the least.

Room Tip: The Moose and Loon cabins are pet free. Pets are allowed in the other cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

As a bird hunting enthusiast Partridge Cabins is the perfect place to call "home" while hunting with family and friends. While Jerry and Cathy cater to all north country tourists, they certainly make our party of eight hunters feel welcome every hunting season. The cabins are wonderful, (our favorites are Hubbard and Webster) providing enough rustic ambiance balanced with all the amenities one needs to make for an excellent vacation. The property is spacious and the scenery magnificent. We have been staying there for over ten years.

Room Tip: For 6 or more, Hubbard Cabin is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We went to the cabins to find peace and tranquility along with adventure and we definately found all and more. We stayed in Webster Cabin. The cabin is clean and has lovely wood ceilings and a nice kitchen. We were very fond of eating outside at the picnic table with a brill view of the lake. There is also a nice table on the closed in porch for rainy days or cooler evenings. At night, gazing into the heavens the view was breathe taking. It was as if a blanket of stars covered us each evening. Our hosts were wonderful and always available for questions and gave great suggestions for fun. We were lucky enough to be a part of a special moose tour with a filming crew and although we did not see Bullwinkle on the tour, the company and guide were worth the time spent. Early morning riding did bring about a Bullwinkle encounter along with deer, hawks, and many other wonderful wildlife creatures. We would definately return!

Room Tip: Webster is a lovely cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paidir65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Not my first stay at Partridge Cabins and far from my last!! As a descendant of the great Jerry Boutin I feel the need to tell how very proud and blessed to have a father and stepmother like Jerry and Cathy. They were able to accomodate me and my girlfriend on short notice for Labor Day weekend. For the first time since the last, I was able to wake up to a puddle of drool that I accumulated from my lack of a better word, COMA! As I took a few minutes here and there to actually appreciate and absorb where I cam from I realized what an amazing place Partridge Cabins is, with the grass you could put on, the quietness that seems almost too quiet, the cleanliness that seems almost too clean, and the ice cream that seems almost too amazing! Partridge Cabins is a playground for all ages that I wish everyone could one day experience like myself. The only advantage I have would be my VIP pass to the kitchen for crapes in the morning. I look forward to my next visit at Partridge Cabins very soon. Love you Dad and Cathy!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sboutin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was our first trip to Pittsburg and our first to Partridge Cabins. We had a fantastic time and LOVED our stay. The hospitality was great and the location could not have been beat. When traveling with a 5 month old, a 3 year old and a diabetic cat, we place a high priority on ease of use, pet friendliness, cleanliness and fun and Patridge Cabins totally fit the bill. It was so fun to be able to walk to Moose Alley Cones after dinner for ice cream and we loved fishing in the lake and the trout pond. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iheartlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We rented the "Moose" cabin from Cathy and Jerry and once again they could not have been more accomodating. We rented kayaks and had a great time. See you again in the snowmobile season. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckD437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This was my first snowmobile trip to the Pittsburg area. The cabins were cozy and spotless. Jerry and Kathy were probably 2 of the nicest people I've ever met while traveling. Easy trail access. Trails were excellent for a Saturday!!!! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckD437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
28.4 km away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
6.2 km away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
385 reviews
26.2 km away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#5 of 9 in Colebrook
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 9 in Colebrook
63 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Partridge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partridge Cabins

Address: 3 Partridge Rd, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5655
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range: $116 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing