We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food all day long”

The Main Street Station
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Diner
Description: A diner and more. We now serve our own homemade breads and bakery items mad right here at the diner!! We love our comfort food and hope you will too!!
Restaurant details
Description: A diner and more. We now serve our own homemade breads and bakery items mad right here at the diner!! We love our comfort food and hope you will too!!
Reviewed 16 August 2017

They serve breakfast and lunch all day, it is all good and at a good price. The tables are small, but the quaintness of the restaurant make it worth it. The maple frappe is awesome!

Thank CHRIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi105owner, Owner at The Main Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for coming in!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a nice little spot to eat breakfast. So good we have returned each year we go up to NH. Now we have showed the family where it is, I'm sure they will be going there again soon. Daily specials to choose from. We were not sure if they could fit everyone at our table, we were a party of 8. But we were so surprised to see this little gem has a backroom for dining also. YEAH!!! The hot apple crisp french toast with ice cream on top. OMG yummy. The decor was fun to look at and had signs to read everywhere and old photos of the town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie and Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi105owner, Owner at The Main Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast!! Nothing makes us happier than watching our guests enjoy our food while they enjoy each other. Thank you for the great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

After walking in and seeing empty dirty tables we were told the counter was available .
Got our menus and coffee and the trap was set.
We were told they can't take our order for a few minutes because the kitchen is short staffed and the don't want a lot of order slips. Now I visit a lot of diners and most can handle a grill with one person . The menu is not a diner menu ther are no classic dishes that you would find at most diners. Portions are small food is over salted place is understaffed and the help is miserable Go elsewhere We will .The owner should put out the closed sign permanently

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi105owner, Owner at The Main Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

I am so sorry you had a bad experience at our diner. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves. If you come back again I can promise you a better time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

What an incredibly good breakfast we had there today. Fresh food...incredible homemade English muffins and corned beef hash. I also love the French toast and sausages....prices are very reasonable, staff is friendly, and service is prompt. Not to mention that it is a great diner. We will be making the effort to take a 40 min drive to visit many times. I can't wait to try lunch there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathleencaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi105owner, Owner at The Main Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I've reviewed Main Street Station before (I think it was called the Dining Car then), but feel compelled to review it again. The new owners/chefs/managers (of which there have been a few in the past few years) have finally transformed this little place into a destination worth going to. Returning to its roots of breakfast and lunch, they are focused on preparing the best food they can ... and they do! Fantastic, fresh and flavorful ... and affordable! Add the coziness of an old fashioned dining car, in the center of a great little town and what more do you want!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi105owner, Owner at The Main Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review! We are striving to make this little diner the best it can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Main Street Station also viewed

Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Holderness, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to The Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing