We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
651
284
75
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
284
75
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated outdoor pool continental breakfast bagels downtown portsmouth new england road noise coffee maker hard boiled eggs room was spotless great place to stay would definitely stay here again fridge and microwave one night stay minute drive front desk staff convenient location flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

While on the outside this looks like any other motel, their customer service and small little touches is what makes this place worth the stay. They are incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. They have a cute hot chocolate stand setup in the winter with a nice sitting area near the fire. Their prices are amazing and the rooms are clean, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

My family member is a travel nurse and stayed in one of the mini suites. I went to visit and stayed over a night. So clean and comfortable. No complaints what so ever. It was quiet, warm. The coffee bar and continental breakfast was just enough.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank durva2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Lovely hotel, room well appointed and very clean. Also affordable compared to other hotels in the area.
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast very nice. Good location close to downtown. A little noisy as it's situated on the highway, but otherwise great spot and would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

we came out in 2015 to see my daughter perform in "White Christmas" and stayed at the Port Inn. When she received the opportunity to do it again we immediately made reservations at the Port Inn because we liked it so much before and we were not disappointed. We talked to several very nice people at the check in desk and our room was clean and comfortable. The Port Inn was close to the theater and downtown shopping, the breakfast offered was excellent, especially the waffles with Maine blueberries

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

We especially appreciated the manner in which we were greeted upon arrival. Nick, treated us like guests and not just customers. The room was better than we expected considering the price. All the amenities were excellent as well. We are already planning another trip to the area and will definitely stay at The Port.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnjcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews