We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
907
398
70
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
398
70
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking front desk within walking distance restaurants and shops breakfast buffet hotel is centrally located street parking valet service cookies per day pool and hot tub very nice hotel great place to stay new england would definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Far and away my favorite place to stay in Portsmouth. Love it in every way. Comfortable and clean rooms...beds are awesome. Location and selection of restaurants is top notch. Love the breakfast in the hotel...great start to my day.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you for rating the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown 5 stars! I appreciate your kind words and feedback and hope to see you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The service experience at Hilton Portsmouth is excellent. The personnel is highly oriented to serve customer and help them to feel as home. Food is good. is located in an excellent place that allow visitors to walk around the town. I highly recommend the hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank miosotisgutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to see you found the staff and service of Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown to your liking! I appreciate the 5 star review and hope to see you back with us! Thanks for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The Hilton garden inn is in a perfect location even though the view is of a parking garage on one side. A few minutes walk to the harbor and where all the shops/restaurants are. Parking was expensive as they charge a daily rate for valet $27. However parking in Portsmouth is expensive anyways. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room has everything you would expect very clean with a very comfy bed. Plenty of pillows to choose from. Mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. Bathroom is a good size. Neutrogena toiletries, hairdryer, etc. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are small but nice and clean. Open till 11 so we had it to ourselves late at night. Gym equipment but did not use. Breakfast in the lobby was decent with made to order foods as well as continental style food for $15. Need to use your room key to get back into the hotel late at night which was a great safety feature. We liked our stay here has everything needed in a perfect location.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank destinawoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us! I appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We had a wonderful overnight stay here. Perfect location. Clean, lovely room. They sent us champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary. We had the breakfast buffet which was very nice. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tiffany9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and kind words about our cleanliness and location! We are happy to see you will come back with us again! Until then safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Great location for walking around downtown. Th rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestion for what to do around town. Thank you for another great stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Jennifer thank you for the 5 star rating and kind words about our clean rooms and friendly staff! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue seeing you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews