We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
854
195
39
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
195
39
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking within walking distance cookies hotel is beautiful free breakfast valet service shops and restaurants definitely stay here again per day would highly recommend this hotel king suite waffles portsmouth downtown front desk staff indoor pool new england
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

A group of us was travelling through New England and had our BEST night here in Portsmouth. The hotel is very easy to find, centrally located and staffed with an awesome team. The kids enjoyed making popcorn in the room, having plenty of room to spread out, super quick wifi connection and the fabulous breakfast. The adults enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms, fabulous customer service and extras like cookies at check-in and prompt valet service. Only having free on-site parking would make this a better hotel, but will DEFINITELY recommend to any travelers in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hampton Inn which was centrally located to walk anywhere to eat or sight see. The town is charming with many shops and restaurants. Wonderful old world charm.

Great seafood restaurants. Surf was a favorite with great food and service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heanster26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The entire hotel was very clean, looked new. Our room was spacious with soft linens and a big shower. The staff was friendly and helpful and valet parking was a breeze. The pool water was warm enough to walk right in. Great free breakfast and afternoon cookies! Two small nits - needed more towels at the pool, had to call several days in a row and they only delivered a few at a time... and the room windows could have used a good wash. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank babstravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The location is great, staff friendly and room was very clean. We were able to park the vehicle via valet service and walk around downtown without issue. Everything was seemless. I also have to give props for the breakfast. The breakfast had more than the boring usual options. I won't hesitate to return and look forward to my next visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Portsmouth, NH on our way to Maine and again on our way back. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Plenty of room to sit and eat a leisurely FREE breakfast both mornings. Very pleased.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always the quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K6852WRcarlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews