We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find and unbelievable fireplace!”
Review of Lena's Lodge

Lena's Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rindge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lena's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Rindge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed at Lena's Lodge for a two-night getaway while exploring the Monadnock region and loved it. The owners had great suggestions for places to go (we went hawk watching one morning!), our room was huge and very comfortable, and we enjoyed an afternoon happy hour with the other guests who were staying there. We plan to return with cross-country skiis this winter - there is a huge brick fireplace in the living room that was always lit, and I'm guessing it will be a perfect apres-ski spot. The hosts were warm and inviting, and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoball219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

We usually stay at one of the cabins at the Woodbound or with family nearby, but they were booked. We are so glad they were! This place is a little gem (really - a big gem, the house and property are quite spacious!). The hosts are lovely, the rooms are fantastic and beds comfortable, the house is beautiful and the homemade strawberry rhubarb jam is wonderful. Highly recommend this place! We will be back. Ask Richard to make you Lena's Special Breakfast Hash when you stay...yum!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LagNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were visiting Franklin Pierce so we only stayed one night and although we arrived late we were greeted warmly and we slept well. Breakfast was fabulous and we enjoyed meeting all of the animals who live on the property.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegelewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We found this B & B while looking for a place close to Mt Monadnock and other hiking spots. The rooms are large and comfortable - very peaceful with a huge front porch overlooking an apple orchard and lake. Hosts (and animals) friendly and accommodating. They are very knowledgeable about local activities and points of interest with full library of regional guides. Highly recommend and enjoyed borrowing their kayaks. Will definitely return for the beautiful fall foliage.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodinefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

One could not expect more from a B&B. Not only were the proprietors inviting and friendly, the breakfast was way beyond expectation as they are both creative cooks. Further, the farm is a complete delight with approachable horses and a llama besides. Wild fruit is abundant and there for the picking.

This B&B is a little bit of paradise tucked into the New Hampshire countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJVnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Great location for visiting Franklin Pierce. Hosts know the area and sent us to a great Chinese restaurant in Peterboro one night and a fantastic Italian place in Winchendon the next.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeylikesit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This home was listed as a B&B, but this is just a couple's simple home that they occasionally rent out on weekends. Don't expect historical provenance, homemade cookies and muffins, or afternoon teas. This is a simple and accommodatingly large room, with a homemade traditional breakfast. The owners seemed to be new or untrained as inn hosts, as they seemed uninterested in listening to their guests. Also, GPS does work here; just use '59' for the street address instead of the new '129'. This location is very remote, and keep in mind that the accommodations are more 'farmhouse like' in that the walls are thin and apparently the horse (or something?) attracts flies into the house. The house dog and cat are well behaved, but moving enclosure gates made traversing the house even more awkward when added to the general clutter of furniture and boxes that exist throughout on the main floor. This was a 'just a bed' and 'just a breakfast'. The location is great if you are visiting the Franklin Pierce College, but overall nothing special. If we return, we will stay in nearby Keene with much better lodging for the price (this was $139/nt!), it'd be worth the extra 10 minute drive. To describe our stay in a word, it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissileEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lena's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lena's Lodge

Address: 129 Mountain Road, Rindge, NH 03461
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rindge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rindge
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing