We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Large, quiet room and private bath . Lovely grounds and gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photolarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed at Lena's Lodge for a two-night getaway while exploring the Monadnock region and loved it. The owners had great suggestions for places to go (we went hawk watching one morning!), our room was huge and very comfortable, and we enjoyed an afternoon happy hour with the other guests who were staying there. We plan to return with cross-country skiis this winter - there is a huge brick fireplace in the living room that was always lit, and I'm guessing it will be a perfect apres-ski spot. The hosts were warm and inviting, and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoball219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We usually stay at one of the cabins at the Woodbound or with family nearby, but they were booked. We are so glad they were! This place is a little gem (really - a big gem, the house and property are quite spacious!). The hosts are lovely, the rooms are fantastic and beds comfortable, the house is beautiful and the homemade strawberry rhubarb jam is wonderful. Highly recommend this place! We will be back. Ask Richard to make you Lena's Special Breakfast Hash when you stay...yum!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LagNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We were visiting Franklin Pierce so we only stayed one night and although we arrived late we were greeted warmly and we slept well. Breakfast was fabulous and we enjoyed meeting all of the animals who live on the property.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegelewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We found this B & B while looking for a place close to Mt Monadnock and other hiking spots. The rooms are large and comfortable - very peaceful with a huge front porch overlooking an apple orchard and lake. Hosts (and animals) friendly and accommodating. They are very knowledgeable about local activities and points of interest with full library of regional guides. Highly recommend and enjoyed borrowing their kayaks. Will definitely return for the beautiful fall foliage.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodinefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews