We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and enjoyable stay:)”
Review of Lena's Lodge

Lena's Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rindge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lena's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Rindge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We too enjoyed our stay with Jackie and Richard! This past fall was the first year for my daughter at a local college. My husband and I helped her move to the area and wanted to stay in a warm, comfortable environment. We found that at Lena’s Lodge!

The lodge is nestled in a beautiful setting and has a fireplace “to die for”. Friendly animals parade the premises and add to the character and charm of the location. We loved feeding the horse “Mr. Buckley” carrots and watching the lama gallop around. As mentioned in other posts, the breakfast served was wonderful and the conversation was stimulating.

We look forward going back to the lodge in the spring, when we will return to pick our daughter up. See you then Jackie and Richard!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lblncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Large, quiet room and private bath . Lovely grounds and gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photolarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed at Lena's Lodge for a two-night getaway while exploring the Monadnock region and loved it. The owners had great suggestions for places to go (we went hawk watching one morning!), our room was huge and very comfortable, and we enjoyed an afternoon happy hour with the other guests who were staying there. We plan to return with cross-country skiis this winter - there is a huge brick fireplace in the living room that was always lit, and I'm guessing it will be a perfect apres-ski spot. The hosts were warm and inviting, and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoball219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We usually stay at one of the cabins at the Woodbound or with family nearby, but they were booked. We are so glad they were! This place is a little gem (really - a big gem, the house and property are quite spacious!). The hosts are lovely, the rooms are fantastic and beds comfortable, the house is beautiful and the homemade strawberry rhubarb jam is wonderful. Highly recommend this place! We will be back. Ask Richard to make you Lena's Special Breakfast Hash when you stay...yum!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LagNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were visiting Franklin Pierce so we only stayed one night and although we arrived late we were greeted warmly and we slept well. Breakfast was fabulous and we enjoyed meeting all of the animals who live on the property.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegelewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We found this B & B while looking for a place close to Mt Monadnock and other hiking spots. The rooms are large and comfortable - very peaceful with a huge front porch overlooking an apple orchard and lake. Hosts (and animals) friendly and accommodating. They are very knowledgeable about local activities and points of interest with full library of regional guides. Highly recommend and enjoyed borrowing their kayaks. Will definitely return for the beautiful fall foliage.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodinefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

One could not expect more from a B&B. Not only were the proprietors inviting and friendly, the breakfast was way beyond expectation as they are both creative cooks. Further, the farm is a complete delight with approachable horses and a llama besides. Wild fruit is abundant and there for the picking.

This B&B is a little bit of paradise tucked into the New Hampshire countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJVnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lena's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lena's Lodge

Address: 129 Mountain Road, Rindge, NH 03461
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rindge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rindge
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing