We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi or Hibachi - pretty good for New Hampshire : )”
Review of Wasabi

Wasabi
Reserve with OpenTable
Wasabi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 114 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Taking my son out for his birthday after a soccer game - we were in New Hampshire shopping, and had a craving for sushi (he did at least). So we flipped a coin between the 2 in Salem near the mall - picked Wasabi. Had a choice to sit hibachi or in the side dining area - the hibachi area was hopping so decided to go for the normal restaurant area. Started off with gyoza - pretty decent quantity for the price and well prepared. Son chose ala cart sushi and rolls - wish they had a checklist - it would have made life easier for the amount he ordered. He ate them all so that tells me that even the squid and eel were good. Wife got the tuna platter which she thought tasted really good and I got the beef yokisoba which was not as "crispy-ish" in the noodles as I prefer- and we split a tempura chicken roll which was creative, the chicken was delicious but had a little cucumber in it which was weird, but we wanted to explore. Only downside, the miso soup was watery and the ginger dressing was poured think on the iceberg lettuce for the salad. The prices were affordable for the fare. Would likely return if in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erik f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drinkwater P, Public Relations Manager at Wasabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thanks so much for a great review Erik! You and your wife should try us on Monday for our $5 Mai Tai special or Thursday for our $9.99 scorpion bowl Thirsty Thursday Special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick business lunch of Sushi and salads. Had the Alaska Rolls, Crunching Crab and Eel. Service was prompt and the food was very good. Able to get in and out within 45 minutes to make our next meeting. Didn't feel rushed and they were accommodating.

Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drinkwater P, Public Relations Manager at Wasabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your review!We are excited that you returned to dine with us for lunch. We look forward to have you back here soon for our Mai Tai Mondays and Thirsty Thursdays $9.99 Scorpion Bowls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Great food, beautiful restaurant, excellent service! This is our favorite local restaurant for sushi, drinks and table side cooking.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank RalphS1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drinkwater P, Public Relations Manager at Wasabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you Ralph for a wonderful review! As always ,we look forward to seeing you back here soon! You would enjoy our $5 Mai Tai Mondays and $9.99 scorpion bowls on Thursday Thursday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Wasabi is always a good time, the chefs cooking at your table create a fun environment and most of them aim to please and entertain. The food is fresh, and the drinks are good, the Sake is free flowing. Go with your own group to fill the table and enjoy!

Thank Leeza_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drinkwater P, Public Relations Manager at Wasabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Thank you Leeza for a wonderful review ! We look forward to you joining us for $5 Mai Tai Mondays and $9.99 scorpion bowls on Thirsty Thursday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

My husband and I came here on a busy Friday night. We had no problem getting seated. We ordered Sushi and various appetizers. Food was fresh & hot. Duck sauce is very different here than most Chinese Restaurants. It has a bit of a "kick" to it. Like Spicy Sweet. Its good, but we asked again for more Duck Sauce thinking there was a language barrier, but nope, that is their Duck Sauce.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drinkwater P, Public Relations Manager at Wasabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful review! Give the experience of dining at Wasabi as a gift this holiday season- Purchase a gift card for $50 and get a $10 gift card for free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing