We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream in a lovely setting”
Review of Quack Shack

Quack Shack
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Sunapee
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Maybe a bit hard to find, this ice cream spot is behind the deli on the main street of the harbor. They offer a great selection of hard ice cream flavors, along with soft serve, milkshakes, and sundaes. Scoop sizes are generous - the kiddie size is usually more than enough for me. There's plenty of seating, all outside. We've been going here for years!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017

friendly staff reasonable prices ample tables for you to sit and enjoy the ice cream some tables under a canopy to stay in shade. Was a very restful and relaxing place after walking around the harbor for awhile.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmonag000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for ice cream every day during our visit. Delicious, big selection of flavours and cones. Friendly service. Only wish their was a smaller size than Kiddie - always struggling to finish my serving.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

OK, plain and simple - there are no plain and simple ice creams. Everything was delicious and a bit adventurous. Giffords ice cream and lots of choices. I'd stop - every time I visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank PhilipConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I have them an excellent because this place is soooo dog friendly. Water bowls for your furry friends are provided. I think I enjoyed petting the dogs more than the ice cream. That being said the ice cream was great, they sell Gifford's ice cream which is great quality, must try Campfire Smores! Just a great area for family, pets, couples etc.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank meandmy3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quack Shack also viewed

 

Been to Quack Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing