We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Hampshire(Winnisquam)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steele Hill Resorts(Sanbornton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
213
67
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
67
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machineice castleswould stay here againupgraded to a suitebreakfast roomyogurtclean hotelcleaning staffspecial thanksroom was spotlessgas fireplacesmall poolbreakfast attendantcinnamon rollsnew hampshirenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 306 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel was very clean, beds were comfy and food (brkfast) was great. The hotel staff was amazing!!! Emily went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!! Would definetely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmt8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel! We certainly appreciate all guest feedback, but it is always such a pleasure to hear praises such as yours. We strive to achieve exceptional guest service and I am thrilled that you had such a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Tilton for 2 nights and the service was excellent. We stayed for a night last year and the staff were so friendly and helpful that we had no hesitation in returning this year. If anything, the staff are even more friendly and helpful now. This especially includes the reception staff and manager, and the breakfast bar waitress. As you would expect from a Holiday Inn, the rooms are clean, spacious and have comfortable beds, but the staff add the personal touch not always found. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn and will use again in the future.

Room Tip: Book early as it can get busy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We randomly decided to take a Labor Day holiday weekend trip. Everything we wanted in VT was booked up so we tried the lakes region of New Hampshire. The Holiday Inn Express is located right off 93. The hotel was clean and very well maintained.

We stayed in a king deluxe room which had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but we called the front desk and someone came with a mattress pad and extra blankets to help us make it tolerable, which was awesome! The room also had a tiny kitchenette with a mini fridge, small sink, and microwave.

The best part about this hotel is the continental breakfast! They have: yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fresh hot cinnamon buns, bagels, muffins, fresh fruits, and a machine that makes single serve pancakes with the touch of a button! They also have juices, coffee, and milk. The breakfast is open til 10, and we went at about 9:30am. They were refilling some things but they definitely ran out of food by about 9:45, so I recommend going earlier rather than later.

It is less than 10 minutes drive to the Tanger Outlets, and about 20 minutes to Laconia and 40 minutes to Meridith/Center Harbor area. We drove up to Moltonborough too (took less than an hour). The exact location of the hotel is very commercial, so you definitely have to drive to get to the nature parts (although the hotel has a river behind it that I suppose you could walk along/sit along if you wanted to).

I would stay here again if I had to be in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youthinkpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satchiToronto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on tripadvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!
We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a great place to stay for the White Mountains region , shopping (Tanger outlets!) , or stop over to/from Boston.
As a special treat we booked one of the suites and they were lovely, the kids had such a great time, with a fantastic pool and hot tub. The gym was great, infact everything was modern, spotless, clean, and well perfect for us as a family. The breakfast was lovely, and it was nice to have this type of luxury at prices we just could not afford back in the UK.
Thank you Holiday Inn Express at Tilton for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Very new, clean, well-kept. Front desk was extremely helpful and signed me right up for the rewards program. Room was in tip top shape, and breakfast was excellent with a staff that was extremely friendly. Great pool. Great location. This is the ideal hotel, and the price is right!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanks250125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews