We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New England Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milford,Pa
Level Contributor
355 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“New England Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife stayed for two nights while we made a week trip to New England. The location was great. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Next year we will return because we had such a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    62
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
104
90
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel was very clean, beds were comfy and food (brkfast) was great. The hotel staff was amazing!!! Emily went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!! Would definetely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmt8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel! We certainly appreciate all guest feedback, but it is always such a pleasure to hear praises such as yours. We strive to achieve exceptional guest service and I am thrilled that you had such a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Tilton for 2 nights and the service was excellent. We stayed for a night last year and the staff were so friendly and helpful that we had no hesitation in returning this year. If anything, the staff are even more friendly and helpful now. This especially includes the reception staff and manager, and the breakfast bar waitress. As you would expect from a Holiday Inn, the rooms are clean, spacious and have comfortable beds, but the staff add the personal touch not always found. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn and will use again in the future.

Room Tip: Book early as it can get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We randomly decided to take a Labor Day holiday weekend trip. Everything we wanted in VT was booked up so we tried the lakes region of New Hampshire. The Holiday Inn Express is located right off 93. The hotel was clean and very well maintained.

We stayed in a king deluxe room which had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but we called the front desk and someone came with a mattress pad and extra blankets to help us make it tolerable, which was awesome! The room also had a tiny kitchenette with a mini fridge, small sink, and microwave.

The best part about this hotel is the continental breakfast! They have: yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fresh hot cinnamon buns, bagels, muffins, fresh fruits, and a machine that makes single serve pancakes with the touch of a button! They also have juices, coffee, and milk. The breakfast is open til 10, and we went at about 9:30am. They were refilling some things but they definitely ran out of food by about 9:45, so I recommend going earlier rather than later.

It is less than 10 minutes drive to the Tanger Outlets, and about 20 minutes to Laconia and 40 minutes to Meridith/Center Harbor area. We drove up to Moltonborough too (took less than an hour). The exact location of the hotel is very commercial, so you definitely have to drive to get to the nature parts (although the hotel has a river behind it that I suppose you could walk along/sit along if you wanted to).

I would stay here again if I had to be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youthinkpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satchiToronto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on tripadvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!
We do hope to see you again soon and Thank You for the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is a great place to stay for the White Mountains region , shopping (Tanger outlets!) , or stop over to/from Boston.
As a special treat we booked one of the suites and they were lovely, the kids had such a great time, with a fantastic pool and hot tub. The gym was great, infact everything was modern, spotless, clean, and well perfect for us as a family. The breakfast was lovely, and it was nice to have this type of luxury at prices we just could not afford back in the UK.
Thank you Holiday Inn Express at Tilton for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superhoop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middletown, ct
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Very new, clean, well-kept. Front desk was extremely helpful and signed me right up for the rewards program. Room was in tip top shape, and breakfast was excellent with a staff that was extremely friendly. Great pool. Great location. This is the ideal hotel, and the price is right!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanks250125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed two nights on a long road trip. The staff was friendly, location convenient to many New Hampshire activities, and the rooms were clean.Price was fair. Continental breakfast was better than most, and well maintained. The great surprise for me was that the Winnipesaukee River runs right out back of the hotel, and there is great access from the lot. Before my wife and kids were awake each morning i caught trout and bass right outside the hotel. As this was partially a fishing vacation, this was a great surprise. ALso, check out the Tilt'n Diner just up the street, it was great! i will definitely be back here.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank doclorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you so much for submitting the review of our hotel. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
13.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
4.4 km away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
11.3 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing