We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times. The property is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. But what stands out the most is the outstanding customer service. We left our cell phone charger in the wall socket. Upon arriving home, we realizes this. One phone call and the manager mailed our charger at no cost to our home. He promptly took care of our issue and we are grateful. We will definitly be staying at this property agian!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdog3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
I appreciate that you took the time to share this with millions of other travelers here on TripAdvisor as well. It helps us grow as a service provider, and feel good about what we are doing.
we will hope to see you here in Tilton NH again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    62
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
104
90
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We went there often family wise and always had good service, nice pool, excellent breakfast and area, super clean rooms comfortable and lotys of shopping to do around the hotel.

Staff always been perfecr with us and always nice...they push service #1.....

Love it, will go back soon.......

Room Tip: Any rooms are good, but the suites are very good with a family.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Clean, Quiet , and Comfortable. Very welcoming staff. Very good breakfast. A perfect 2 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler02176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It makes us feel warm and fuzzy that we got everything right for you! Thank You very much to share it here on Tripadvisor. Hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed for 1nt on Fri 3/9....was very surprised at how CLEAN this place was from the lobby right up to the room! Good size room, nice bathroom and comfy bed. Hot breakfast in the a.m. is plus! My husband was fascinated w/the pancake machine. CUSTOMER SERVICE is superb! From calling property directly that morning to make the rez, to check in and check out, front desk staff is very nice! Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: it can be noisy..get room on 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohalauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! I apologize for noise inconvenience. I will certainly follow up with management team to come up with solution.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is the second year that my family and I have stayed here for a weekend trip. Great staff, breakfast, and the kids love the pool. Free upgrade because I am a platinum member is a bonus. Will stay for years to come if it stays this good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Depotrat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It makes us feel warm and fuzzy that we got everything right for you!
I appreciate that you took the time to share this with millions of other travelers here on TripAdvisor as well. It helps us grow as a service provider, and feel good about what we are doing.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was warmly welcomed and checked in very efficiently. The building is, and looks, new and quite clean. The halls were attractive, and the room was very clean. I find bathrooms tend to show wear and tear, esp. in lower end chains. This one was really well done. Nice amenities, too. The beds were very comfortable and a big surprise - a choice of soft or firm pillows!

Unfortunately, and this is obviously not the hotel's issue - we were in a room surrounded by a large family group that had multiple rooms and who liked to congregate in the hall outside our room. The adjoining room was apparently the meeting place, so we heard their door bang for quite a while. Yes, any hotel could have the same issue, but even after they finally closed their door, I could hear people from banging around from some distance. Maybe I'm over-sensitive to noise - my kids slept through it all thanks to our white noise machine. Take it with a grain of salt.

Despite this, I'd recommend this hotel for cleanliness, stylishness (for the price), and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homespunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel, and it seems as though we may have fallen short during your stay. I can assure you that your comments will be followed up with all the appropriate team members. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel, as well as what wasn't quite right, as we can't fix it if we aren't aware of the problem. If there is anything further we can do for you, I encourage you to contact me. And we hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we truly do provide great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I just took my family with two kids to this place for a short family trip for one night.
It's relatively new, and pretty much standard for a Holiday Inn Express hotel.
Rooms were clean and spacious, the hot tub was very nice, breakfast okay etc.
With this kind of a large hotel franchise place, you often know what you get for the hardwares.
It was the staff that truly impressed me here; they were truly interested in accommodating my family's needs rather than just putting on nice smiles. I could just smell the relaxed low-key hospitality of these local (some senior) folks; quite comforting.

Room Tip: It's a relatively new place, so it'd be hard to pick a wrong room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the staff of the Holiday Inn Express as well as with fellow & future travelers! We are excited to hear of the convenience you found our hotel property to provide, and we're thrilled that we were able to provide you with a bit of savings to put to better use while on your trip! Thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express – Tilton NH, and hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
13.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
4.4 km away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
11.3 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing