We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
104
47
33
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
47
33
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sitting area mini fridge coffee maker two nights full size refrigerator time share freedom passes roaring fire outdoor pool hockey tournament beds were comfortable town square hot chocolate long weekend ski area new hampshire
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

For many years during the 1990’s and mid-2000’s, our family of four would take a week vacation during the summer months in Waterville Valley. The Valley provides a great backdrop for family oriented vacations as there is as much as you might want to do or as little as you might want to do. We stayed at a WV hotel which unfortunately seriously declined over the years. A few weeks ago, over the Fourth of July week we decided to return to WV and take our chances at the Valley Inn. I might add that it was a great choice. The Inn’s desk employees were friendly and most helpful and the price was most reasonable. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a large flat screen TV. The price included the use of the Valley facilities which included 9 holes of golf, paddle boats/kayaks, free bike rentals and more. The Valley center had an ample amount of restaurants and shops. We spent two great nights at the Inn and, without doubt, will be returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank polymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Valley Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Glad to read that you took advantage of all the Valley has to offer in the summer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed for one night in association with a wedding in Waterville Valley. The Inn was overall clean and neat, the room, while not luxurious, was of the quality anticipated, and was spacious and comfortable. The only comment we would have was the unavailability of non-chlorinated drinking water in the rooms.

Room tip: All rooms are generally quiet due to lack of traffic on nearby roads.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelHG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our property. Waterville Valley is a wonderful location for weddings. I hope you were able to enjoy all the resort has to offer. We hope you will return soon for another visit to the Valley Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife’s crazy big Italian family decided to do our family reunion in WV and the Valley Inn gave us the best deal. They let us use a big gathering space for an impromptu pizza party our first night and somehow stayed super kind and polite to us even while we took over the lounge areas for the next two nights being silly and loud as only big Italian families can be. The Freedom Passes were great as we had lots of kids to entertain in the summer season. They even set up a really nice breakfast spread for us on our last morning. It’s so conveniently close to all WV attractions. We had a blast and it was great not having to stress about any hotel issues. Some amenities were a little older, but they had everything you want or think of. Arlene worked the front desk for 3 straight days and nights and was always helpful, no matter what!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. An injury kept me from work while you were at the Inn. I enjoyed working with your family planning your reunion. We appreciate big silly families that are enjoying themselves. Thank you for your compliments regarding our employees. We strive to create a friendly helpful environment for all our guests , Waterville Valley is a perfect location for family reunions. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Unbelievable views surround this inn in Waterville Valley New Hampshire! The inn was recently purchased and there is work to be done but this staff is ready!! They were very nice & our room was clean and comfortable! So much to do in the valley, skiing, hiking, biking, swimming, I could go on about the perks of this inn including a pass to the athletic club down the street! Call Charlie (that's a girl) or Sarah and reserve your room soon, you won't be sorry!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ggharrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

My family and I (as well as several other families) stayed at the Valley Inn for a hockey tournament last weekend. The lobby is welcoming and comfortable and the woman at the front desk (who worked day and night all weekend) was friendly and more than accommodating. They allowed the hockey groups to utilize their function rooms for gathering in between games and for eating. It’s was perfect! Breakfast was included both mornings and is perfect for what we were looking for. Continental with cold cereals, breads and pastries. Our room was very clean and modern. There was plenty of room for kids to gather in the rooms and beds were comfortable. We will most certainly be staying at the Valley Inn for future trips and recommending it to family and friends. Thank you to all who made the weekend amazing!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank heathersB9690ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments. We hope you will come back in summer when there is a huge array of outdoor activities for your family to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews