We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new management; still good”

West Lake Asian Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 45 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

It doesn't have the same magic as before, but it does have a sushi bar now! The food is good, especially considering the local and lack of competition. Have not tried the sushi yet but happy to have that in the neighborhood now.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Wellington24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

About time we got a good Japanese Restaurant in Wolfeboro. Great food and service!!! Excellent Chinese food and new owners know what they are going. Fresh food and hot dishes were actually hot.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank michaeljH6395AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

West Lake has undergone an entire management change. New team is a husband and wife, they are genuine and care about food quality. Spring rolls are hand made, as are the dumplings. All fish is sourced from Boston and freshness is a priority. A must do.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ShRadMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Finnally a Sushi bar in Wolfeboro NH! The food is delicious & the staff friendly & knowable about the refresh menu choices! Highly recommend it! We've had almost everything on the menu and love it all!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank BrunoC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

after 20 years, tried West Lake again. I stopped by on a Wednesday afternoon. I noticed that several take out orders were in the "making". I felt that was a good sign. I sat with Harry while he prepared "sushi" for several orders... The fish looked and tastes fresh.... you can call in advance and order special Japanese fish and get a real experience,,,, I will definitely be back. I just want to offer the info that if you want fresh fish, expect to pay a bit more.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jot900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Lake Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to West Lake Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing