We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Wolfeboro's best”
Review of Wolfe's Tavern

Wolfe's Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Wolfe's Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Wolfeboro
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We have been spending summers in Wolfeboro for the past decade and have tried every restaurant in town. We ate dinner here on a quiet Friday night in early May. We had a reservation and sat at an incredibly comfortable banquette for 2 (there are several in the dining room). The service was attentive and the server knowledgeable. Our appetizers and entrees were very good, especially the roasted brussels sprout appetizer and the deconstructed vegetarian ravioli entree. The wines were reasonably priced, including the house wine. We will definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 770Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBurch, General Manager at Wolfe's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 336 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Recently went back for dinner, sme impression as in past, trying to make things very fancy vs just good food. Started with Kalimari appetizer, this was very good, fresh and tasty and well presented, we were impressed with quantity also. Then came the dinners, not so impressed. My wife had scallops, looked great, but only 6 small sea scallops for $30, that pretty much sums it up. I had the House mac and cheese, which sounded great, had alot of stuff going on with it, but really wasn't very cheesy, served lukewarm and crusty and dry on top, my guess, it was microwaved. We purposely go out to eat when restaurants are quiet, and this was no exception, only a few tables were going when we were there. Service was great, as expected, but for the price, the qaulity and quantity both lacked. Should have taken pics but wsn't initially planning on reviewing again. Sad to say, but this place is just going to be a lunch place, chowder and burgers and such, they do very well at that

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBurch, Manager at Wolfe's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your candid review. We will definitely take your comments to heart. I would very much like to talk further with you about your experience. Please feel free to email me at hwilson@wolfestavern.com. Thank you very much. Hoke Wilson, executive chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

This warm, comfortable restaurant is a must for our visits to Wolfeboro. Very congenial staff, great foods, pleasant atmosphere. Management goes out of their way to be sure everyone has a most wonderful experience, Joey's Mimi

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barwez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBurch, General Manager at Wolfe's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you enjoy the tavern, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The food was very good. I was concerned because how busy it was that the food would be subpar because they were so busy getting people in and out. We had the mussels for the appetizer. They were GREAT!. I got the scallop dish even though the description sounded like the flavors would mesh well, they did ! I was a great meal. The service was awesome too!

Thank purebliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBurch, General Manager at Wolfe's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you visited during our Fire & Ice weekend, which was incredibly busy and so fun. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

This comfortable, well-located restaurant is a Wolfeboro tradition and deservedly so. Nice menu, good service...nothing amazing but very nice!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBurch, General Manager at Wolfe's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We'd like to be considered amazing, so any additional feedback you have for us is welcomed. You can reach me at sburch@wolfeboroinn.com. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfe's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Wolfe's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing