We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belknap Point Inn(Gilford)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
30
9
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
9
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Topside bed-and-breakfast! Cindy made us feel very welcome. The room was perfect ...very cozy and comfortable! Beautifully decorated! The breakfast was delicious and just enough!!We will definitely go back there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Cindy went above and beyond to make our group feel at home. We were in town for a wedding and it was a convenient location to Brewster Academy and it was a pleasure to walk/stroll all the way into town. We had a great time. The bed was comfortable and the room was cutely decorated. I think I had the Martha's Vineyard room.

We hung out on the deck/patio for hours in between wedding weekend activities.

A little pricy, but worth the comfort and pleasures of home rather than a stuffy hotel. Also perfect location for what we had planned.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diamonds113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My stay at Topsides was wonderful. A genuine and warm greeting from host Cindy. Comfortable and nicely appointed rooms with tasty daily continental breakfast. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back. Met a lovely assortment of guests from various parts of the US and the communal breakfast table is a great place to exchange travel tips and meet new friends and fellow travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEABREEZE118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

My lovely favorite guest!! Thanks for such a great review and I sure hope to see you again. Happy travels~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

My mom and I traveled to Wolfeboro and really enjoyed Topsides. Cindy made us feel at home and gave us some great suggestions for things to do in town. The room was clean and cozy and the back porch provided a great place to relax in the evening. There is a fantastic rec trail in Wolfeboro and great dining right along the lake. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dorothy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I enjoyed meeting you and your dear mom. Happy travel and be safe~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Hunt room. No locks on guest doors and doors to B&B left unlocked all day. Strangers hair in shower. Mold around ceiling in bathroom. Breakfast is yogurt, fruit, cereal and store bought muffins. No eggs. Better options at a Hamptons Inn. Be prepared for early morning wake up - 6:30 AM as room is over owners private quarters and you hear them bright and early. All this for $200 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tortecavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

I am sorry to read this as the cleaning lady is so amazing and through. As far as the breakfast you forgot to mention all the fruit and cereal and the muffins were fresh baked on my order daily and warm when picked up. Also the breakfast is clearly stated as continental and it is very healthy. The owners room is not near this room and you would not hear any noise from them. Sorry you were unhappy and I hope you will visit Wolfeboro again ~Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews