We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, large but somewhat spartan room, good free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston area, MA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff, large but somewhat spartan room, good free breakfast”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I've only stayed in the Padidngton Indigo, which is terrific. This hotel is nice, not terrific. My colleague and I got a very friendly greeting because I'm a Priority Club Platinum. The person in the bar was also quite helpful that evening. The room itself is a bit spartan. It was quite large -- a king bed seemed small in it -- much larger than the more fashionable London version. I did not get road noise, but I could hear the person in the room next door (there was a locked door in between the two rooms. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was decent and free. The rate was significantly lower than some of the hotels in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsmakeadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    62
    56
    31
    18
See reviews for
56
33
17
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

the entire staff here were so friendly & hospitable. It was refreshing to see people enjoy their jobs. I was very extremely impressed with my stay.
I'll def be back!

Room Tip: I'm not sure if my view was north, south, east or west. It's set in a beautiful country atmo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvlwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Like most IHG group hotels the check in is really smooth if you are a memeber of their priorty club. The rooms were nice, modern and pretty clean. The breakfast buffet daily was actually really well done (walk up, grab a seat and just go at it). Check out was also a breeze. Now I have no issues with the hotel itslef (other than the bar needs an upgrade and expanded hours *same for food svc in general), I would say the area itself is pretty dead (nothing for miles in some directions). Mostly a hotel for people on business going somewhere close in the area. I would return here if I had to go to basking ridge

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I'm a South Jerseyan. I stayed here over the holidays to travel locally with my dad who's an impatient at the VA Hospital in Lyons. Room and Town were nice...but the attitudes of the staff towards me and my family is enough that I will never return. Nothing direct, but you can feel, it....when I go to the front desk the'd shout "Yes?". I'd say what I have to say, no acknowledgement, and then they'd shoult "is there anything else". . . very Kurt and cold. . . . and the folks next to me were greeted, "hello may I help you". Is there anything else you need assistance with? Would you like assistance with your luggage? Please feel free to visit the bar area.....it was such an obvious difference. I am saddended by this. Jersey is my home but I'm shocked that there are still people like this.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Basking Ridge hotels

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I can't say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel. We just stayed here for one evening for a friend's wedding and it was wonderful. The hotel is extremely attractive, and was as visually pleasing as many of the hotels where we have stayed in NY. The rooms are spacious, and include extremely comfortable beds, Aveda beauty products, beautiful bathrooms, and very attractive decor. Like I said in the beginning of my review, I could not believe how clean this place is. Not a speck of dust anywhere, a spotless bathroom, and hardwood floors which feel so much cleaner than old hotel carpets do. We also found the staff to be extremely accommodating, especially Kim. She was able to honor a last minute request to book an extra adjoining room for us so that our son could accompany us on our trip. I look forward to having a reason to stay here again soon! It's a great spot!

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor, rear of the building was quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owensmomdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I had a last minute customer assignment in NJ and flew in to find that the only room available was a "handicap" accessible room. I have actually gotten out of bed to write this review since I cannot sleep due to the noise coming from the lobby area. I can hear the TV as if it was my own. Last night, I heard the person in the room next to mine snoring. I would say that noise is a definite problem if you stay on the 1st floor. There are no other rooms available, and I am stuck. I feel terrible for folks that do not have an option to move to another room and must stay in the very sterile "handicap" rooms. No bathroom vanity to even put your toothbrush; a shower that belongs in a low end hospital; and a door that doesn't seal sound from the hallway. Oh and now the parking lot noise is coming in through my closed window. Definitely not the place to stay if you want a restful night's sleep. BTW the breakfast buffet was good and the coffee was nice & strong (perfect when you have had no sleep); beds very comfortable to lay awake in

Room Tip: Top floor room is probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Nice hotel set in wooded rural setting but not far from main roads. Our room very excellent and very clean. We asked for early arrival and management cooperated (thanks). Hotel staff was pleasant. Recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeloartglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistonmurray1968, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are committed to delivering on our service promise. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.6 km away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
223 reviews
8.5 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
269 reviews
9.0 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
493 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Property: Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Address: 80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing