We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great prices”
Review of New Ho Ho Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Ho Ho Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 19 Restaurants in Blairstown
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 23, 2016

The nearest Chinese restaurant is in Newton, but this place is better by far. Their buffet is always hot and has a nice variety. The price is very reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2016

Don't come here expecting anything super authentic or fresh. It's more then a decade old and essentially unchanged. A compact place with take out and a small buffet of dumplings, meat, shrimp, vegetables, and soup. The noodles on the buffet taste alright, but every single vegetable besides the broccoli and green beans are canned. Rice, as well as what seafood they have is over cooked, and the fried rice does not have much taste to it. I've also heard bad rumors concerning the take out (flies buzzing around and consuming shipped in frozen wontons or egg rolls, which are then brought in to be eaten by customers). Beyond this, it's not what I'd call the cleanest, with a kind of greasy stickiness or residue on the floor, and slight smell. Would love to see it do better.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elliottb771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Good lunch/dinner buffet with many choices - hot/cold, soup, desserts. Buffet selections change. Fast service, Good take out.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 524HopeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016

The New Ho Ho Kitchen remains probably my favorite Chinese restaurant n Northern Nj. Always have a great selection at the buffet. People are super nice. Gotta get the General Tso's if you go.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

The buffet is a feature on the signs and draws the people for lunch but it is so small and could really use an improved setting and food choices. Same old , same old stuff all the time.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Ho Ho Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to New Ho Ho Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing