We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean! Close to Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean! Close to Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks in Apr. It is a newer hotel, very clean and the staff is friendly. They have a 24hr fitness room and a laundry room at no charge. It is close to the military bases and also minutes to shopping and many local and chain restaurants. It is also close to a train station that can take you to New York or other areas in New Jersey.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom suite on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    27
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
10
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were in the Bordentown, NJ area for a family event. As luck would have it, we had won enough points with Holiday Inn to earn ourselves a free night at this hotel. Our online reservation went smoothly enough, but based on some previous comments here, I still brought a printout of the confirmation. There was no problem checking in, and front desk personnel were nice enough (though we had no specific difficulties).

The room was nice and clean. We had a suite with a queen bed and a sofa bed. The bedroom and "living room" each had a flat panel TV. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. (Perhaps it was not that crowded when we stayed.) The computer in the business center was adequate for our needs. Our kids were happy with the sofabed.

The hotel offers snacks for sale, but we chose to go to the nearby Acme Supermarket to buy doughnuts and juice for breakfast. If you want to travel a little more, there are Walmart and Shop-Rite not that far away. The plates and glasses were clean, so no problem there either.

Just a small warning: It is easier to find this hotel if you are approaching form the south on I-295 but not as easy from the north.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My family and I were in Bordentown New Jersey for a funeral and stayed at Candlewood Suites in Bordentown for the services, which I am glad we did. The accomdations were perfect. The rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing. We had no problems with our reservations we had 6 rooms and the rooms were ready when we arrived. I will always book this hotel on my return trips to Jersey. Thank you everyone at Candlewood Suites for making such a sad situation a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, and we were able to get smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed here for a little over a week while waiting to move. The customer service here is exceptional! Made the reservation over email with the hotel from Europe.
Room was very clean, kitchenette was well equipped, nice (very clean) bathroom, furnishings were nice, and room was clean. Hotel offers free laundry, which was super convenient. There is a 'Candlewood Cupboard' where you can purchase some food, drinks, and snacks from. Decent equipment in gym, but it is a bit on the small size. There is no pool, but you can use the pools at a couple of the nearby hotels for free. One important thing to note is that this is more intended to be an extended stay location. They don't have daily housekeeping; it is weekly cleaning. You can exchange linens at the desk whenever you want, though. Wireless Internet is free, but there are also cords for internet in the room. There is a business center with a couple computers and printer. Check in and checkout was super easy and quick. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and a couple grocery stores, and tons of gas stations. It is about a 15 minute drive to Mcguire AFB/Ft Dix. The only slight negative was that the pet cleaning fee was a little steep ($150) in my opinion. I guess if we had stayed longer, it wouldn't have seemed as bad, and it is subjective; some people may not think that fee is that bad. It is better than some places that charge you per night for a pet fee.
I cannot say enough about the customer service here; they were great! Very responsive, and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Maine
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

These are truly little suites! My room had a queen size bed, a table with a chair, a little kitchen, including a full fridge, little range and microwave. The room was very clean and good sized, with a full closet. I made use of the iron and ironing board as well as the coffee maker. I was sorry that there was no breakfast served, but there is a little "convenience store" in the lobby where you can purchase some essentials, like milk and oj. You can also purchase the makings for scrambled eggs! The prices were very reasonable.
I did not make use of, but did notice, the exercise room and business center (looked like two computers in there).
Lots of parking, pretty convenient to the highway.
I'd recommend, especially if work/life brings you to Fort Dix.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Booked a blocked room for wedding guests for a Sat. night in July. After sitting in 4 hours of traffic, we made it to the hotel 15 minutes before the wedding was to begin. When we went to check in, they claimed we booked two nights (never received the email confirmation that we requested but had a res. number) and because we didn't show up the night before, they cancelled our reservation and charged our credit card. Then informed us that there were no rooms available. After almost being in tears, I asked if they could offer us a place to change quickly into our dress clothes for the wedding and they said "no". It was an awful experience. I did manage to get a credit on my credit card,, however, I will never stay with Candlewood Suites again! Particularly this one. If you book a night with them, get it in writing. The manager clearly messed up the booking.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We made a reservation in advance for four nigths and received a confirmation number. Called back and reconfirmed reservation. Upon arrival, after an 11 hour drive, we were told that they didn't have a room for us. They had canceled our reservation and made a reservation for us at another hotel that was older, smaller rooms, and did not have comparable amenities. Very disappointed with the response from priority club and lack of response from hotel management!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordentown hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
399 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Bordentown Inn
Best Western Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
286 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#6 of 11 in Bordentown
319 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Property: Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
Address: 200 Rising Sun Rd, Bordentown, NJ 08505-9605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel at McGuire AFB - Ft Dix - Trenton - Bordentown. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specializing in your extended stay experience, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect environment for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs.The Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at NJ Turnpike Exit 7, Exit 56/57 of I-295 near Route 206; minutes from Trenton, Philadelphia, Princeton, Lawrenceville and Wrightstown business / real estate districts. Our location offers near access to McGuire AFB, Ft. Dix, Prince, Ocean Spray, Petro, Princeton University, Historic Philadelphia, Six Flags Great Adventure, Camden Aquarium and Waterfront Park. The Candlewood Suites Hotel offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio and one bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work area, TV with DVD player and free wired/wireless Internet. Other features include meeting facilities, 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, swimming pool (access), courtyard with grills and our signature Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton Hotel Bordentown
Candlewood Bordentown
Bordentown Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing