We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Vic's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: For more than 4 generations Vic’s Bar & Restaurant has been serving the most authentic and sought after Italian food at the Jersey Shore. Vittorio “Vic” Giunco opened Vic’s Tap Room shortly after prohibition was repealed in 1933. In 1947 Vic and his son John added our now famous thin crust tomato pie “pizza” to the menu. Vic’s is a family restaurant that has combined authentic Italian dishes and thin crust pizza, in a casual setting. All those who have visited Vic’s and enjoyed our homemade Italian specialties & dining experience know why Vic’s is the longest standing family owned tradition at the Jersey Shore. ​
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Went for lunch started with the fried calamari a little to much breading but ok I ordered the pizza with meatballs very good thin crust nice and crispy meatballs nice and moist very fresh my wife had the shrim parmigiana

Thank sum065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at Vic's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

We usually stick with the pizza and chicken parm. The service is normally very good even when the restaurant is full. Be prepared to wait especially on the weekends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at Vic's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thanks for that review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

The waitress asked if we wanted something to drink. I asked for a beer and my wife asked if they had malbec wine. The answer was “no”. Then she just walked away to get my beer. She didn’t come back until i signaled her. My wife was very upset by the actions of the waitress.

Thank Tom_and_Jo_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at Vic's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

I am so sorry to hear that you had a service complain the other day. I can understand how that can be upsetting. We apologize for your bad experience and wish you would’ve said something at the time so we could have made it right.

We hope you will dine with us again so we can meet your expectations and earn a better review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Vic’s is the 70 year staple of the Jersey Shore.
The must have is their thin crust pizza.
Everything else is jus OK, nothing to write home about.
But locals love the place.

Thank biz_Travelor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at Vic's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

We thank you for your feedback and your kind remarks about our pizza. We hope in the future we can earn a better rating from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Vic’s has been around for generations. The tomato sauce, according to my husband, has the same flavor now as it did when he was a boy. Our favorites include their thin crust tomato pie with sausage and onions, their calamari marinara (ask for bread to sop up the gravy), and their eggplant parmigiana. Vic’s has birch beer in cans, a rare find these days. Just don’t try getting your Italian food fix on a Monday, as Vic’s is closed.

Thank foodieg982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at Vic's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

That’s an amazing review! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vic's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Avon by the Sea, NJ
 

Been to Vic's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing