We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Roselle Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value for the money.”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I am surprised with the bad reviews. I mean free breakfast and internet, clean room, nice staff, a nice bar all for ONLY $59...COME ON Guys. how much do you expect. I do a lot of business in the area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckina1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    109
    166
    80
    84
See reviews for
150
78
70
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quiet, well located hotel for a good price. I found everything to in be in working order and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdx333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The price and location were good, the staff was courteous. The TV had a decent cable selection. However, even at a low rate, I expect a fresher hotel.

The corridors at times smelled of smoke and/or something bathroomish, and the lobby smelled like smoke when people were puffing outside the doors. The hallway carpet looked dirty. The smells and the dirty carpet led to an unclean feeling -- even though the public restroom downstairs was indeed clean. The room seemed clean, although I have my doubts about the carpet based on the hallway.

The continenal breakfast was OK, pretty basic. Other discount or mid-range hotels where I've stayed have better selection.

Overall, this hotel needs a good cleaning and some updating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sometimestravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

the place was pathetic to say the least. The rooms were stinking.The bathrooms did not have a working exhauts. There were bed bugs in the rooms. I had my lower stomach region full of scracthes/marks which were ugly...

Please try and avoid. This might be cheap, but it is better avoided.

Room Tip: Please Please Avoid at all costs!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naveen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stay in this area several times a year and decided to try this location. Formerly we went to the Days Inn in Hillsborough NJ. We were pleased with the change. Everything was clean and tidy, beds were fine with good pillows and it was convenient to our destination. The only problem was that internet service went out because of a windstorm, but that can't be blamed on the hotel. We will definitely stay here again on the next trip to NJ.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, CT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

When you are confirmed for a no smoking room, and your room stinks of cigarette smoke, you know your stay will not be pleasant. This experience was not uniquely mine. Other guests complained about the same thing. So...the management simply is disregarding the no smoking policy.
The entire experience, housekeeping, facilities, accommodations, etc. . . everything, is no longer up to American standards. I have stayed here a few times and have watched the hotel deteriorate. Funny. . . I just received a survey from the Days Inn and was asked to evaluate my experience. Why do they even bother with these things if they do nothing about the reports? My visit to this hotel was an icky experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The difference between other hotels and Days Inn Hotel is that they provide free breakfast. They have a very huge conference hall, they provide better services. But they don't have any choices for breakfast. Can get standard American breakfast. They don't provide free of cost services. They also have small exercise rooms. And the rooms services are also good. It is located at a convenient place, near to the city. Convenient for business purposes.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
5.4 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
427 reviews
2.8 km away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
464 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area

Property: Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Address: 1260 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgewater
Bridgewater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing