We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, smelly, and poor value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Rooms werer smelly and furniture was filthy. Remote was sticky. Floors were dirty. Towels, and bedclothes were worn out. They did have internet access which worked fine.

They would not honor advertised rates because they were "sold out" although there were very few cars in the parking lot.

There was a nice Diner across the street although they did not recommend it.

Room Tip: Book online for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W3EWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

I am surprised with the bad reviews. I mean free breakfast and internet, clean room, nice staff, a nice bar all for ONLY $59...COME ON Guys. how much do you expect. I do a lot of business in the area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckina1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quiet, well located hotel for a good price. I found everything to in be in working order and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdx333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The price and location were good, the staff was courteous. The TV had a decent cable selection. However, even at a low rate, I expect a fresher hotel.

The corridors at times smelled of smoke and/or something bathroomish, and the lobby smelled like smoke when people were puffing outside the doors. The hallway carpet looked dirty. The smells and the dirty carpet led to an unclean feeling -- even though the public restroom downstairs was indeed clean. The room seemed clean, although I have my doubts about the carpet based on the hallway.

The continenal breakfast was OK, pretty basic. Other discount or mid-range hotels where I've stayed have better selection.

Overall, this hotel needs a good cleaning and some updating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sometimestravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

the place was pathetic to say the least. The rooms were stinking.The bathrooms did not have a working exhauts. There were bed bugs in the rooms. I had my lower stomach region full of scracthes/marks which were ugly...

Please try and avoid. This might be cheap, but it is better avoided.

Room Tip: Please Please Avoid at all costs!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naveen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stay in this area several times a year and decided to try this location. Formerly we went to the Days Inn in Hillsborough NJ. We were pleased with the change. Everything was clean and tidy, beds were fine with good pillows and it was convenient to our destination. The only problem was that internet service went out because of a windstorm, but that can't be blamed on the hotel. We will definitely stay here again on the next trip to NJ.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

When you are confirmed for a no smoking room, and your room stinks of cigarette smoke, you know your stay will not be pleasant. This experience was not uniquely mine. Other guests complained about the same thing. So...the management simply is disregarding the no smoking policy.
The entire experience, housekeeping, facilities, accommodations, etc. . . everything, is no longer up to American standards. I have stayed here a few times and have watched the hotel deteriorate. Funny. . . I just received a survey from the Days Inn and was asked to evaluate my experience. Why do they even bother with these things if they do nothing about the reports? My visit to this hotel was an icky experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Fairbridge Hotel & Conference Center Somerset
5.4 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
559 reviews
2.8 km away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area

Address: 1260 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2911
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgewater
Bridgewater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing