We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
835
393
90
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
393
90
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mad batter restaurant mad hatter breakfast or lunch great happy hour living social trolley tour jackson street attached restaurant half block my husband and i get away hotel guests crab cakes the room was nice bed and breakfast off season mid week
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The Carroll Villa is the place to stay in Cape May. We've tried other Inns/B&B's, and none compare for quality, location and service; not to mention breakfast at the Mad Batter! Are we going back again?, you can bank in it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ehstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Ehstow,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Nice one night stay, one block from beach! Room well air conditioned! Quiet and clean! Nice hot shower! Comfortable bed! Close to shopping as well! Great "Mad Batter" restaurant directly downstairs with 30% discount for dinner and complimentary breakfast (up to $30.00)! great menu and service! Also Nice bar with live music at 7;00 p.m.! Would do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyfinlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Jimmyfinlayson,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Cape May is loaded with Victorian style small boutique-like hotels. The Carroll Villa is a one of these hotels. The hotel is clean, well kept and comfortable. There is a cool bar in the back along with a good restaurant. Only downer is parking, due to tight real estate parking for these hotels is off site about a mile. Close to beach and many other attractions. Our stay was short but sweet. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GNOdelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear GNOdelaware,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Parking is off premises but we do have a golf cart that we provide for our guests to help them to and from the parking lot. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We spent three nights in Cape May in July on our way to visit relatives. My wife has always wanted to see the town and its Victorian houses. The hotel was one block from the beach, and we had a $30 per day coupon for breakfast or lunch at the Mad Batter restaurant. The breakfasts were very good. They provided cold water and that was great since it was in the 90's. We enjoyed our stay.

Bruce B

Room Tip: 2nd floor is good. I would not use the third. Steep stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Bruce B,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Great experience from check in to check out. Comfortable room, courteous staff, quiet and close to the beach. The complimentary access to beach chairs and umbrella were a nice touch as was the dinner discount and voucher toward breakfast at the Mad Batter.
Look forward to spending more time at the Carroll Villa Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jclay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Jclay56,
Thank you for the great review of or hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews