We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed a cozy, romantic weekend at the Wilbraham Mansion”
Review of Wilbraham Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wilbraham Mansion
Ranked #10 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montvale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a cozy, romantic weekend at the Wilbraham Mansion”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Wilbraham Mansion. The room was beautiful, spacious and well appointed. We particularly enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool in our suite. We liked the HD satellite TV too! Breakfast was not only delicious, but so nice to enjoy in the beautifully decorated, Victorian dining rooms. The sunroom was a lovely, relaxing place to have afternoon tea, and the indoor pool was a very nice as well. Everyone was friendly and accomodating. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Cape May!

Room Tip: Visit the website to view the selection of rooms and choose the one that appeals to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    81
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
275
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My boyfriend wanted to impress me with a romantic weekend, and he did. This Inn was the best in Cape May. We stayed in the large suite with jacuzzi, fireplace, oversized bathroom, and spacious room. Very romantic. Refrigerator in room for storing wine and spirits. We went on a lovely weekend in October with perfect weather during the lima bean festival. On-site indoor pool which is open all the time. Breakfast is served in the dining room. Walking distance to everything - shopping, beach, restaurants. If you want something special, this is the place.

Room Tip: go for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had such a great experience at Wilbraham. We went here for a break after our wedding before our honeymoon. The service was fantastic the pool was amazing. The only drawback was that the pool is in a seperate building from the suites and the very short walk outside was freezing. But the rooms are gorgeous. The staff was so friendly. We woke up one morning later than breakfast and when we walked through the front area with the kitchen the staff made us breakfast, it was like it was just for us. The amazing people at Wilbraham must have congratulated us 20 times in our 3 day stay. they told us all the places to go eat and shop and walked with us to our room to ensure everything was perfect. We plan on being back every year for our anniversary. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were spotless! WE LOVE WILBRAHAM!!! see you in December again!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor suites in the new section are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, NJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

After missing a flight to Paris back in March 2010, we started our honeymoon here at Wilbraham Mansion in Cape May, where we were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff and the quality of the Inn. (See my review of 3/28/10.) So we decided to go back to celebrate our second anniversary and found Wilbraham just as good.

The innkeepers remembered our story from 2010. They are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, helping us firm up a dinner reservation the week before we arrived. Our room on the second floor in the mansion had a new bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast may have been the same menu as our last stay, which was fine with us given the quality and quantity. Fresh sweet pineapple, cranberry and orange juice, nice muffins, French toast and sausage and scrambled eggs. All were served family style at a long table giving us the chance to meet two other interesting couples.

This will be our place the next time we stay in Cape May.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

A very peacful expeirence. It was the off season no beach goers but plenty to do without having to go to beqach. I had a very pleasant stay staff was very pleasant and nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights in Jan at the Wilbraham. We chose to stay in one of the suites (room 203), as they offer HUGE 2-person jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, satellite TV, DVD players, & small fridges in the rooms. All the amenities of a hotel with the quaintness and hospitality of a b & b. I'd say we got mostly what we'd hoped for. While we didn't find the proprietors of this establishment to be as hands-on as we normally find in a b & b, they were friendly enough. The main house, where the standard rooms are located and where there are several dining rooms with large tables where breakfast is served family-style, also offers a large indoor, heated swimming pool which you can swim in by day or night. The suites are located in a separate, modern bldg behind the main house. The breakfasts, which were nothing to write home about, were served each morning at 9am. The Wilbraham is located next door to the Albert Stevens, one block into West Cape May, and about a 15 minute walk to the "mall". Overall, we had a great time. The price was a little high ($250/night n Jan), but the amenities were hard to beat in a b & b. We would return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachloverfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary together and get away for a little. We read reviews about bed and breakfasts in Cape May, and decided that the Wilbraham Mansion would be the perfect fit for us. It lived up to our expectations and more! The Jacuzzi tub in our suite was amazing! You could fit 4 people in it! Our room was very clean and smelled so nice! The fireplace was a great touch too, especially in the winter! We will be back! The breakfast was average, but the stay was worth the price.

Room Tip: Suite 305 was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.7 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.6 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
1.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.6 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilbraham Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilbraham Mansion

Property: Wilbraham Mansion
Address: 133 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilbraham Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1840 and enlarged circa 1890s, this beautifully restored B&B is the only one in Cape May to boast an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Wilbraham Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilbraham Mansion Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing