We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B. We'll be back”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Exceptionally clean. Very good breakfast. Very Friendly, helpful and personable owners. Very nice rooms. Great location. Every time we stay there we are more impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed here with a friend and we stayed in two rooms so I feel that I can say the rooms (plural) are nice, on the larger size and very comfortable. The Inn is just a few blocks from the main 'downtown' Cape May area. The Inn keeper Jim, is very kind, accomodating and friendly. He is very curious as to where you are going and what you want to do because he wants to help and give you input. The breakfast are just as great as the rooms and the bikes offered are worth wild. There are many perks like bikes, bottles of water, in room mini fridge, 24-7 tea and coffee, beach towels and late afternooon cheese, ice tea and sangria. We loved staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We had a great time at this lovely B&B. Great room, nice atmosphere and excellent service/information about almost everything Cape May has to offer. We'd definitely come again. Since this B&B is mostly for couples, it would great if it would also offer hospitality to families, just a thought... However, this is a perfect getaway for couples who just want to relax and enjoy some time away... together and alone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCJ_Yardley_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We spent 4 days at the Albert Stevens Inn. Arrived Monday, left Friday. Everything was perfect - again. We've been there 6 or 7 times, and every visit leaves us wanting to come back. The rooms are immaculately maintained and very comfortable. The location is convenient to beaches and shopping ( most within walking distance ). The owners, Jim & Lenanne Labrusciano, are always available to offer suggestions on things to do, places to go, restaurants , and will make your reservations for you. They also provide bicycles, beach chairs and beach towels. I love a good breakfast, and they've always served me a great one and their afternoon refreshments are always a nice touch. If you're looking for an enjoyable, relaxing vacation, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill and Adrian... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We would not consider any other place in Cape May. The service is exceptional, the rooms are impeccable, and the breakfast is divine! Jim and Lenanne are the ultimate hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnewk105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

It was another year of feeling like were coming to a home away from home with everthing we like Jim & Lynanne are both special people. Seeing old friends return and meeting new ones always fun. We'll be back again. Fran $ Bob Foreaker.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn in West Cape May. This a beautiful Queen Anne Victorian style inn. The attention to detail is superb. The service is outstanding. Jim, the proprietor, makes you feel right at home and makes himself available to meet your every need and desire. Breakfast is served in the glass enclosed section of the wraparound porch and is delicious. The Inn is located just 4 blocks from the center of town and 6 blocks from the beach. The distance is easily walkable. We were happy to be away from the crowded areas.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
2.4 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
0.7 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
568 reviews
0.9 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#15 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
713 reviews
0.6 km away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.9 km away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $213 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing