We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
610
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
610
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapestry room west cape tower suite my husband and i rose room coffee cake crackers front porch afternoon refreshments other guests homemade cookies bikes and beach chairs bed and breakfast enclosed porch within walking distance great hosts every morning
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We enjoyed the old-world friendly atmosphere, the delicious breakfasts by the hostess, the knowledgeable host, the chatting around the breakfast table, the afternoon snacks and drinks. Overall we had a superb stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and would readily return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaGsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I had a delightful long weekend at the Inn this past March. Jim and Lenanne made us immediately feel at home, and provided us with excellent information for the various activities happening around town. The common dining space was very comfortable, and enabled us to meet many other guests... our breakfast conversations were a lot of fun. Our meals were all delicious, ample and varied. Our room (Vesta's Room) was extremely clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Albert Stevens Inn was very conveniently located to the downtown and we found ourselves letting the car sit in its free parking spot for most of the weekend so we could experience the town on foot. It's no wonder they have the #1 rating on TripAdvisor -- based on our experience here, they have richly earned it.

Room tip: Vesta's Room was a great value -- it was remodeled in early 2011. The room is small, but if you're like us and plan to spend most of your time just sleeping in it, it's a wonderful value.
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ks21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Beautiful home, very friendly host. The place is immaculate. Delicious breakfast . Great location, bicycles in great shape.Charming and relaxed atmosphere!

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velvetrevolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife & I couldn't have had a better time ( well maybe if it had been longer).
Lenanne serves a "killer" breakfast, and Jim is a perfect host. The Inn is beautiful.
They have thought of everything to make your stay memorable. Little things like: coffee 24/7, instant hot water for tea, an air compressor in the bike shed put the "icing on the cake".
Speaking of cake, don't miss the goodies at the afternoon teas.
If you want a restaurant suggestion, Jim knows all the good ones, and seems to have their menus memorized.
Lovely spot, lovely people. Highly recommended.

Room tip: We were in "The Golden Bud". Wouldn't want to change.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I had a magnificent stay at the Albert Stevens Inn in beautiful Cape May! Jim and Leanne are superb innkeepers, they provided outstanding accommodations! Our room that we stayed in was impeccable, comfortable, and well-preserved. The Doctors room was tastefully decorated with antiques furnishings, fresh soft linen bedding and soft fluffy oversized towels. In the morning you would smell the fresh brewed coffee throughout the inn, it was so inviting! Breakfast was fantastic both days! So filling, there was plenty on our plates to enjoy. Jim gave great dinner suggestions and informed us about the events that were in town that weekend. We were offered beach chairs, towels and umbrellas for our trip to the beach. Our stay was so inviting, our experience was great and will return for another peaceful weekend!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terrythein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews