We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
606
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapestry roomtower suitewest capemy husband and irose roomcoffee cakecrackersfront porchbeach chairsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesafternoon teaenclosed porchwithin walking distancegreat hostsbike ride
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 632 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed at numerous Inns over the years and the Albert Stevens ranks at the top of our comfort list. The Study on the first floor was everthing we needed with a wonderful king bed with top quality linens, two wing chairs with plelnty of light for reading, and a mini frig. The very clean bath had a large glass shower with a rainshower. Jim is a wonderful host and takes great pride in his host duties. Breakfast one morning was a delicious goat cheese omelet and there were always snacks and beverages available. The Inn has a beautiful front porch with rocking chairs for visiting with other guests and the overall condition of the house was well maintained. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for three nights and were very happy with our stay. The owner Jim was very helpful and available almost all day long. Breakfasts were very good, with individually prepared servings (as opposed to casseroles). Nice touches like bottled water and tea rounded out a great experience.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We enjoyed the old-world friendly atmosphere, the delicious breakfasts by the hostess, the knowledgeable host, the chatting around the breakfast table, the afternoon snacks and drinks. Overall we had a superb stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and would readily return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaGsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I had a delightful long weekend at the Inn this past March. Jim and Lenanne made us immediately feel at home, and provided us with excellent information for the various activities happening around town. The common dining space was very comfortable, and enabled us to meet many other guests... our breakfast conversations were a lot of fun. Our meals were all delicious, ample and varied. Our room (Vesta's Room) was extremely clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Albert Stevens Inn was very conveniently located to the downtown and we found ourselves letting the car sit in its free parking spot for most of the weekend so we could experience the town on foot. It's no wonder they have the #1 rating on TripAdvisor -- based on our experience here, they have richly earned it.

Room Tip: Vesta's Room was a great value -- it was remodeled in early 2011. The room is small, but if you're like us and plan to spend most of your time just sleeping in it, it's a wonderful value.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ks21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Beautiful home, very friendly host. The place is immaculate. Delicious breakfast . Great location, bicycles in great shape.Charming and relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velvetrevolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews