We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
609
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
609
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapestry room tower suite west cape my husband and i rose room coffee cake front porch crackers beach chairs other guests bed and breakfast homemade cookies enclosed porch afternoon tea within walking distance great hosts bike ride
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 635 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just returned home from another wonderful stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. Jim and Lenanne make you feel like a part of the family,they are great people. Every detail from the rooms to the excellent breakfasts and afternoon snacks was top quality you don't find just anywhere. Jim, is always dead on with his dinner recommendations and always available if you need any suggestions or information on things to do or see. We had a great time and are already looking forward to our next visit. Are there any other B&B's in Cape May? I don't think so!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our stay at the Albert Stevens Inn was a wonderful experience. The owners made us feel right at home. The Inn is beautiful and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious and so were the afternoon snacks. The most relaxing part of our vacation was just sitting on the front porch, sipping wine and chatting with the other guests. Everyone was so friendly and we met a lot of interesting people. We will be going back to the Albert Stevens Inn again and again and we hightly recommend it for anyone planning a trip to Cape May. Cape May is a beautiful town with great restaurants, wonderful shops and a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Check out their web site to see the rooms. I'm sure they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed at numerous Inns over the years and the Albert Stevens ranks at the top of our comfort list. The Study on the first floor was everthing we needed with a wonderful king bed with top quality linens, two wing chairs with plelnty of light for reading, and a mini frig. The very clean bath had a large glass shower with a rainshower. Jim is a wonderful host and takes great pride in his host duties. Breakfast one morning was a delicious goat cheese omelet and there were always snacks and beverages available. The Inn has a beautiful front porch with rocking chairs for visiting with other guests and the overall condition of the house was well maintained. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for three nights and were very happy with our stay. The owner Jim was very helpful and available almost all day long. Breakfasts were very good, with individually prepared servings (as opposed to casseroles). Nice touches like bottled water and tea rounded out a great experience.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We enjoyed the old-world friendly atmosphere, the delicious breakfasts by the hostess, the knowledgeable host, the chatting around the breakfast table, the afternoon snacks and drinks. Overall we had a superb stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and would readily return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaGsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews