We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
606
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapestry roomtower suitewest capemy husband and irose roomcoffee cakecrackersfront porchbeach chairsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesafternoon teaenclosed porchwithin walking distancegreat hostsbike ride
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our first stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and it was wonderful. Jim and Lenanne are great hosts and made us feel at home and comfortable. We stayed in the Golden Bud room on the 2nd floor. It has a king bed and a small sitting room with a gas fireplace. Jim told us that the room was scheduled for remodeling, but it was just fine the way it was. Jim gave us a tour of the other rooms, and I think we'll reserve the Tapestry room for our next stay. Breakfast was not a buffet, unlike many of the other B and Bs in Cape May. The food was tasty and plentiful - pears poached in wine, waffles, and lemon cake the first morning, and broiled grapefruit, sherried eggs and apple cake. The Inn is about a 5-minute walk to the Washington Street mall with all great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Tapestry room is on the first floor. Because it's an old house, the staircase is narrow and just a little steep, so if you have problems with stairs, this is the best room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had our 40th high school reunion in Cape May at the end of September and we always look forward to staying at the Albert Stevens Inn. We also had the pleasure of being joined by three of my classmates along with their wives/girlfriends. That made this stay even more memorable. Jim and Lenanne always make you feel like their home is your home. We already knew that and that is why we love going back there. The real proof is the reactions of my three classmates who couldn't say enough about the house, the rooms, the service, the food and the great suggestions on where to go or eat. Sharing breakfast with old friends, enjoying the reunion weekend and staying at the Albert Stevens Inn made for a very special three days. A big thanks to Jim and Lenanne for taking such good care of us and some very special old friends of ours!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. Use the web site to take a virtual tour of the rooms or watch the video.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just back home from another great stay at the inn. Got to meet Lenanne this time (she had been laid up during our last visit) and she'e every bit as gracious as Jim. We were the only guests since this was mid-week, but they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thanks again, Jim and Lenanne.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just returned home from another wonderful stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. Jim and Lenanne make you feel like a part of the family,they are great people. Every detail from the rooms to the excellent breakfasts and afternoon snacks was top quality you don't find just anywhere. Jim, is always dead on with his dinner recommendations and always available if you need any suggestions or information on things to do or see. We had a great time and are already looking forward to our next visit. Are there any other B&B's in Cape May? I don't think so!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our stay at the Albert Stevens Inn was a wonderful experience. The owners made us feel right at home. The Inn is beautiful and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious and so were the afternoon snacks. The most relaxing part of our vacation was just sitting on the front porch, sipping wine and chatting with the other guests. Everyone was so friendly and we met a lot of interesting people. We will be going back to the Albert Stevens Inn again and again and we hightly recommend it for anyone planning a trip to Cape May. Cape May is a beautiful town with great restaurants, wonderful shops and a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Check out their web site to see the rooms. I'm sure they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews