We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 For a Reason”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor I decided to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway for our anniversary at The Albert Stevens and we were not disappointed! We arrived very late on the day of arrival due to unforseeable circumstances and Jim was very understanding which made my first impression of our host a great one. We loved the updated bathroom (Bessie) which was a treat considering most of the other B&Bs we've stayed at have bathrooms that are usually small with little to no room for your toiletries. This one had not only plenty of room, but radiant heat and all the other creature compforts of home. A comfortable bed, large screen wall mounted TV, great location and wonderful food/treats along with ever friendly hosts make this the place to stay in Cape May......highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlovesfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was our first stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and it was wonderful. Jim and Lenanne are great hosts and made us feel at home and comfortable. We stayed in the Golden Bud room on the 2nd floor. It has a king bed and a small sitting room with a gas fireplace. Jim told us that the room was scheduled for remodeling, but it was just fine the way it was. Jim gave us a tour of the other rooms, and I think we'll reserve the Tapestry room for our next stay. Breakfast was not a buffet, unlike many of the other B and Bs in Cape May. The food was tasty and plentiful - pears poached in wine, waffles, and lemon cake the first morning, and broiled grapefruit, sherried eggs and apple cake. The Inn is about a 5-minute walk to the Washington Street mall with all great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Tapestry room is on the first floor. Because it's an old house, the staircase is narrow and jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had our 40th high school reunion in Cape May at the end of September and we always look forward to staying at the Albert Stevens Inn. We also had the pleasure of being joined by three of my classmates along with their wives/girlfriends. That made this stay even more memorable. Jim and Lenanne always make you feel like their home is your home. We already knew that and that is why we love going back there. The real proof is the reactions of my three classmates who couldn't say enough about the house, the rooms, the service, the food and the great suggestions on where to go or eat. Sharing breakfast with old friends, enjoying the reunion weekend and staying at the Albert Stevens Inn made for a very special three days. A big thanks to Jim and Lenanne for taking such good care of us and some very special old friends of ours!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. Use the web site to take a virtual tour of the rooms or watch the video...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just back home from another great stay at the inn. Got to meet Lenanne this time (she had been laid up during our last visit) and she'e every bit as gracious as Jim. We were the only guests since this was mid-week, but they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thanks again, Jim and Lenanne.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just returned home from another wonderful stay at the Albert Stevens Inn. Jim and Lenanne make you feel like a part of the family,they are great people. Every detail from the rooms to the excellent breakfasts and afternoon snacks was top quality you don't find just anywhere. Jim, is always dead on with his dinner recommendations and always available if you need any suggestions or information on things to do or see. We had a great time and are already looking forward to our next visit. Are there any other B&B's in Cape May? I don't think so!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our stay at the Albert Stevens Inn was a wonderful experience. The owners made us feel right at home. The Inn is beautiful and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious and so were the afternoon snacks. The most relaxing part of our vacation was just sitting on the front porch, sipping wine and chatting with the other guests. Everyone was so friendly and we met a lot of interesting people. We will be going back to the Albert Stevens Inn again and again and we hightly recommend it for anyone planning a trip to Cape May. Cape May is a beautiful town with great restaurants, wonderful shops and a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Check out their web site to see the rooms. I'm sure they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We have stayed at numerous Inns over the years and the Albert Stevens ranks at the top of our comfort list. The Study on the first floor was everthing we needed with a wonderful king bed with top quality linens, two wing chairs with plelnty of light for reading, and a mini frig. The very clean bath had a large glass shower with a rainshower. Jim is a wonderful host and takes great pride in his host duties. Breakfast one morning was a delicious goat cheese omelet and there were always snacks and beverages available. The Inn has a beautiful front porch with rocking chairs for visiting with other guests and the overall condition of the house was well maintained. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
2.4 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
0.7 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
567 reviews
0.9 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#15 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
713 reviews
0.6 km away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.9 km away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $213 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing