We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
606
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapestry roomtower suitewest capemy husband and irose roomcoffee cakecrackersfront porchbeach chairsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesafternoon teaenclosed porchwithin walking distancegreat hostsbike ride
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had a great time staying at the Albert Stevens Inn. Jim was a fantastic host, very accomodating, and was very knowledgeable about all the activities and events near the premises. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were very filling and of course delicious. I really enjoyed the 24/7 access to tea and coffee. I would definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rr2vlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2011

After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor I decided to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway for our anniversary at The Albert Stevens and we were not disappointed! We arrived very late on the day of arrival due to unforseeable circumstances and Jim was very understanding which made my first impression of our host a great one. We loved the updated bathroom (Bessie) which was a treat considering most of the other B&Bs we've stayed at have bathrooms that are usually small with little to no room for your toiletries. This one had not only plenty of room, but radiant heat and all the other creature compforts of home. A comfortable bed, large screen wall mounted TV, great location and wonderful food/treats along with ever friendly hosts make this the place to stay in Cape May......highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlovesfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our first stay at the Albert Stevens Inn and it was wonderful. Jim and Lenanne are great hosts and made us feel at home and comfortable. We stayed in the Golden Bud room on the 2nd floor. It has a king bed and a small sitting room with a gas fireplace. Jim told us that the room was scheduled for remodeling, but it was just fine the way it was. Jim gave us a tour of the other rooms, and I think we'll reserve the Tapestry room for our next stay. Breakfast was not a buffet, unlike many of the other B and Bs in Cape May. The food was tasty and plentiful - pears poached in wine, waffles, and lemon cake the first morning, and broiled grapefruit, sherried eggs and apple cake. The Inn is about a 5-minute walk to the Washington Street mall with all great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Tapestry room is on the first floor. Because it's an old house, the staircase is narrow and just a little steep, so if you have problems with stairs, this is the best room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had our 40th high school reunion in Cape May at the end of September and we always look forward to staying at the Albert Stevens Inn. We also had the pleasure of being joined by three of my classmates along with their wives/girlfriends. That made this stay even more memorable. Jim and Lenanne always make you feel like their home is your home. We already knew that and that is why we love going back there. The real proof is the reactions of my three classmates who couldn't say enough about the house, the rooms, the service, the food and the great suggestions on where to go or eat. Sharing breakfast with old friends, enjoying the reunion weekend and staying at the Albert Stevens Inn made for a very special three days. A big thanks to Jim and Lenanne for taking such good care of us and some very special old friends of ours!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. Use the web site to take a virtual tour of the rooms or watch the video.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just back home from another great stay at the inn. Got to meet Lenanne this time (she had been laid up during our last visit) and she'e every bit as gracious as Jim. We were the only guests since this was mid-week, but they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thanks again, Jim and Lenanne.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews