We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be Disappointed!”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Albert Stevens is a wonderful B&B that lived up to it's well earned reputation and reviews. The inn is well maintained, immaculately clean, and has all the charms and character one could want from a B&B in Cape May. Though it has already been said in numerous reviews on this site, Jim and Lenanne couldn't be more hospitable. Lenanne's cooking and baking is wonderful (her oatmeal cookies in particular!) and Jim's knowledge of all things Cape May helps to maximize your vacation experience. Everyone, including the girls on staff, go above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one from the moment you arrive until the time you leave. The location is great for access to the "downtown area", however, it is a little bit of a walk to the beach for those who may have mobility issues. Nevertheless, we would not hesitate to come back to the Albert Stevens Inn again and look forward to doing soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laz824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Jimmy and Lenanne are excellent hosts. Their level of commitment to the quality of their guest's stay is unparalleled with any other B&B. The rooms are really well appointed and very clean and the atmosphere is very quiet and comfortable. If you want to know anything about anywhere in Cape May, down to the last detail ask Jimmy. He is a font of knowledge regarding the best restaurants...what they serve...who has the best deals...when to go...he won't steer you wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Jim and Leane are the most amazing hosts! By far the best B and B experience we have ever had. Jim (Jimmy) is well known in town and has great suggestions as to how to spend your time. We had breakfast both mornings with a great couple from Queens NY and really enjoyed just spending time talking about life. A great and relaxing weekend, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATraveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I am an avid user of trip advisor and once again they were right, the Albert Stevens Inn was nothing short of a grand experience. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the witty and all knowing of Cape May, Jim. He had us feeling at home the moment we set down our luggage and we were supplied with all the information needed to make our short stay a memory that will not be forgotten. We stayed on the first floor in the "Study" which was tastefully decorated and I can't remember a time I slept more sound. From the delicious breakfast to the afternoon treats, we were always greeted with a smile and great conversation. I think that our experience with the Albert Stevens Inn was one that has been perfected in such a way, that we were already planning our next stay before we even checked out. Thank you Jim and Lenanne for making our getaway from the grind wonderful, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Came with my girlfriend for a simple weekend away. By far the best BnB experience. The owners Jim and Lenane were unbelievably helpful and friendly. They were very involved with the experience. Even during the winter season, they gave us tons of suggestions for things to do around the area. The breakfasts could not have been better and the chocolate cookies were so good that I was tempted to bring the whole platter to our room. The rooms are absolutely immaculate. Right before we left we were pleasantly caught in a conversation about the interesting history of the house and were given a peak at the other rooms. Tough choice is... which one do we pick when we come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I came here last year for my birthday weekend getaway. We had been to Cape May several times before but we had never done a "B&B." We used TripAdvisor to select the Albert Stevens Inn. There is a reason, well many reasons, that this is the #1 B&B in Cape May. The first ones are the proprietors, Jim and Lenanne. They were absolutely wonderful and accomodating. They take great pride in their B&B and truly go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Jim was full of helpful information and suggestions about restaurants, things to do, nightlife; he was happy to make dinner reservations for us as well. Second, the property is beautiful; immaculately maintained. We stayed in the Study on the first floor. The room was very nice, comfortable, great sleeping and quiet even on the first floor near common areas. Third, the breakfast and afternoon refreshments were amazing. Again thanks to Jim and Lenanne on those. Fourth, we walked everywhere. We only used the car once during the weekend to drive to bird sanctuary.

We thoroughly enjoyed our B&B weekend at the Albert Stevens Inn. A charming, quaint B&B with modern amenities.

March is the off-season but there was plenty open and open in Cape May to make it a very enjoyable weekend. I am looking forward to going back in a few months.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalThatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My husband & I have stayed there numerous times over the years. We still feel that the Albert Stevens is the most hospitable, relaxing & comfortable B&B experience we've ever had in Cape May - not to mention what a delicious & filling breakfast they have always served!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.8 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,243 reviews
0.7 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
0.9 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
718 reviews
0.8 km away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 40 in Cape May
1,086 reviews
0.6 km away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $243 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing