We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
606
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapestry roomtower suitewest capemy husband and irose roomcoffee cakecrackersfront porchbeach chairsother guestsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesafternoon teaenclosed porchwithin walking distancegreat hostsbike ride
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 632 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This is a very special B&B. We've been visiting the Albert Stevens Inn every year for the past 8 years. Owned by a wonderful couple, your needs are always first and foremost in their minds. Breakfasts are yummy, always cookies and lemonade for mid-afternoon snack , gourmet coffees and tea, spring water and ice available 24-7. Jim has lots of helpful tips if you're wondering what 's doing in Town, choice of restaurants, you name it. Not at all intrusive. Bikes, beach chairs, beach towels are provided, all you need for a really pleasant ride or walk to the beach or the shops in town. Porch looks out on a lovely park.

The rooms are very tastefully decorated in quaint Victorian era style. We've stayed in several different rooms over the years and they are all nice.

Can sum it up in one word, ENJOY!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I loved the adorable Albert Stevens Inn! We stayed at the Tapestry Room on first level near the dining area. Very comfortable bed, clean room (not stuffy like most b&bs) and nice flatscreen TV on wall. The appetizers and Sangria in afternoon were a treat after we borrowed the bikes to ride to the Cape May Lighthouse. Jim, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful.. Perfect locaion to walk to the terrific 410 Bank Street Restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My husband and I wanted a get-a-way to celebrate my 50th birthday in a relaxing way. We were charmed from the moment we stepped up onto the inviting porch -- we met the owner, Jim, at the door and no one could have been more accommodating. Whether it was pointing out the various restaurants / activities in the area or supplying beach chairs, towels, etc. -- he was there. He even had an umbrella handy the day it rained. Between Jim's hospitality and the other charming guests, we felt right at home. Breakfast was superb and filled us almost until dinner -- then we enjoyed the 4:00 snack. The room was meticulously clean and comfortable after enjoying the sights Cape May has to offer. We will definitely be returning! Thanks Jim and staff!!
Pat and Rob

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patandrob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We went to the Albert Stevens Inn to celebrate our first year anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Jim was a wonderful host, and very patient with giving us good tips on how to enjoy our stay. The food was wonderful too. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falkor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed for two nights and wished our schedule had been flexible enough to allow us to stay for a week. This was easily the highlight of a two week visit to the East coast. The Inn has been beautifully restored and our room and private bath were attractively furnished. We loved the morning breakfasts and the afternoon gatherings to visit with the other guests and sip sangria. The Inn is a close walk to the center of Cape May's shopping district and the beach, but far enough away that parking is a breeze. Having beach chairs and bikes readily available for guests at the Inn was an added, and very pleasant, surprise. I highly recommend the Albert Stevens Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtrvlr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews