We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Enjoyable”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My wife and I spent 3 days at the Inn. What was especially nice was all the extras the owner supplied including coffee and tea at anytime, afternoon lemonade and homemade cookies, and bikes (actually nice bikes) to ride around the town. The rooms were well cared for and there is a nice shaded front to relax on night or day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidel_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

This is a very special B&B. We've been visiting the Albert Stevens Inn every year for the past 8 years. Owned by a wonderful couple, your needs are always first and foremost in their minds. Breakfasts are yummy, always cookies and lemonade for mid-afternoon snack , gourmet coffees and tea, spring water and ice available 24-7. Jim has lots of helpful tips if you're wondering what 's doing in Town, choice of restaurants, you name it. Not at all intrusive. Bikes, beach chairs, beach towels are provided, all you need for a really pleasant ride or walk to the beach or the shops in town. Porch looks out on a lovely park.

The rooms are very tastefully decorated in quaint Victorian era style. We've stayed in several different rooms over the years and they are all nice.

Can sum it up in one word, ENJOY!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I loved the adorable Albert Stevens Inn! We stayed at the Tapestry Room on first level near the dining area. Very comfortable bed, clean room (not stuffy like most b&bs) and nice flatscreen TV on wall. The appetizers and Sangria in afternoon were a treat after we borrowed the bikes to ride to the Cape May Lighthouse. Jim, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful.. Perfect locaion to walk to the terrific 410 Bank Street Restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My husband and I wanted a get-a-way to celebrate my 50th birthday in a relaxing way. We were charmed from the moment we stepped up onto the inviting porch -- we met the owner, Jim, at the door and no one could have been more accommodating. Whether it was pointing out the various restaurants / activities in the area or supplying beach chairs, towels, etc. -- he was there. He even had an umbrella handy the day it rained. Between Jim's hospitality and the other charming guests, we felt right at home. Breakfast was superb and filled us almost until dinner -- then we enjoyed the 4:00 snack. The room was meticulously clean and comfortable after enjoying the sights Cape May has to offer. We will definitely be returning! Thanks Jim and staff!!
Pat and Rob

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patandrob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We went to the Albert Stevens Inn to celebrate our first year anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Jim was a wonderful host, and very patient with giving us good tips on how to enjoy our stay. The food was wonderful too. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falkor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed for two nights and wished our schedule had been flexible enough to allow us to stay for a week. This was easily the highlight of a two week visit to the East coast. The Inn has been beautifully restored and our room and private bath were attractively furnished. We loved the morning breakfasts and the afternoon gatherings to visit with the other guests and sip sangria. The Inn is a close walk to the center of Cape May's shopping district and the beach, but far enough away that parking is a breeze. Having beach chairs and bikes readily available for guests at the Inn was an added, and very pleasant, surprise. I highly recommend the Albert Stevens Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtrvlr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The best B&B - nothing to complain about . The breakfasts are wonderful and filling and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Nice selection of afternoon snacks and drinks. The owners are always there. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. They can advise you of the best dining places and will make the reservations for you. Just ask them for advice about what to do and places to see, and you will most certainly be steered in the right direction.

We'll be coming back again for the Labor Day Weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.8 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,243 reviews
0.7 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
0.9 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
718 reviews
0.8 km away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 40 in Cape May
1,086 reviews
0.6 km away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $243 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing