We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
357
148
23
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
148
23
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location mini golf sun deck victorian house walking distance front porch convention center second floor office staff beach avenue clean rooms shops and restaurants great place to stay old victorian rocking chairs beach access
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 554 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I stayed at the Stockton Motor Inn and have stayed there many times. I find the Motor Inn to be clean and employees very friendly. It is just across the street from the ocean and a short walk to the center of town. I like it because of the proximity to the beach, restaurants and the Promenade.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scarbone854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Good price for a great location. Our only complaint would be that the room smelled like mildew and the bedding wasn't my favorite. So bring your own bedding :) That being said the price was good and you get what you pay for.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Our favorite place to stay in Cape May. Rooms are inpeccably clean. Staff is friendly and very professional. Located across the street from the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. The pool and sourounding grounds are well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms have a refrigerator, full bath, TV, wifi, and two double beds
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kah08una
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Excellent locale, especially for families with young kids, across from beach and arcade, mini golf a few feet away and walking distance ( approx 1/2 mile) from restaurants and main square, but be aware of no refund policy, we were forced to cut our vacation short due to a hurricane and declared state of emergency for county

Room Tip: Full size beds in deluxe efficiency are too small for 2 adults in my opinion, wouldn't book this type of room again
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at The Stockton Inns, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank your for your review Maria M. I'm glad you enjoyed our facility and location. I'm somewhat puzzled about your warning of our cancellation policy. We received your emails and communications through the OTA through which you booked your reservation, and understood your stress. Our records show that you and your family were immediately credited for the last day of your stay . You may want to check with your credit card company to verify the credit. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Last year we tried the July 4th celebration in Cape May and it was exciting AND we will return, but we enjoy the laid back beach, and people, and shops and restaurants of May AND September. The Stockton Inns reps notably Patti and Cathy are professional and polite,and helpful. They provide honest and caring customer service that caused us to change from the Montreal to Stockton. Not that the Montreal was bad; we just found the Stockton to be better.....!.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews