We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
339
27
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
27
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer cottageafternoon teabreakfast was deliciousrenaissance roommy husband and iguest pantrybeach bagbeach chairsprivate entrancefront porchbaked goodsyogurtparked our carowners and staffromantic weekendcan't wait to go backtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 382 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at The Harrison! The Summer Cottage was beautiful and private. The food was delicious and everyone was friendly. Perfect for a weekend get-away. We’ll definitely go back again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cinsheaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My husband and I frequent B&Bs for our getaways but avoid the stuffy, period inns. The Harrison is the perfect blend of modern Victorian glamour. Both neighboring buildings have been re-done with beautiful decor that references the period with modern touches and amenities. Everything about our stay was perfect. We can't say enough about the helpful staff and our conversation with the owner at breakfast one morning was delightful. Breakfast was delicious and unlike every other B&B we've visited can be eaten at your leisure in a 2 hour window--a major bonus for sleepy parents who want to avoid an alarm. Afternoon tea served at 4 was an extra delight with tasty baked goods not to be missed. Our room, The Presidential Suite, was luxurious, comfortable, and quiet. Extra amenities include a guest pantry with drinks and tea/coffee, bikes, beach chairs/towels, umbrellas . . . the works. Cape May was a beautiful spot to visit and The Harrison is quite central. Don't miss this gem!

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite was perfectly quiet, a rarity in old homes.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I had a wonderful 3-night visit. The architecture and appointments are beautiful. We were greeted by the innkeeper and welcomed with a complimentary glass of sherry or apricot brandy. A fire was blazing in the fireplace too. At 4:00, there is always a complimentary teatime served with homemade pastries. The room is first rate with big , comfortable four poster bed and sheets like silk. Breakfast is served in the beautiful dining room and on the wide front porch.There are also rocking chairs lining the front porch for rocking and taking in a relaxing view of the horse and carriages and walkers going by.

The owner stopped by our breakfast table to chat with us. Very friendly guy.

They offer free bicycles and beach chairs for guests' use.

I'll go back for another relaxing and luxurious visit. First rate place

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique as they are furnished with antiques. Most have king beds and all rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susanellen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

"Exceptional experience! Elegant decorating, thoughtful details, hospitable & friendly staff and owners. We will go back!!” The Harrison takes B&B up to a new level of enjoyment. The location is wonderful! Very close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Well deserving of 5 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I highly recommend the Harrison. The place is extremely relaxing with a very welcoming team. They have a very personal touch. If you want to unwind in an upscale residence, then you should consider this place. My wife and I will definitely be looking to make this a regular venue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews