We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Weekend Getaway!”
Review of The Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Harrison
Ranked #3 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary at the Harrison for a long weekend! From the moment we arrived, we absolutely loved it! The ambiance was very romantic and we really enjoyed the morning/night fires with constant music playing! Our room was spacious and clean, the breakfasts were delicious (even had gluten/vegan options), and the afternoon tea was a nice treat. Also, it was in a very convenient location! We enjoyed short walks to downtown and many of Cape May's restaurants. In addition, the staff was very friendly and pleasant to be around. I recommend this B+B to anyone who is looking to get a way for a few days to a romantic little gem!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dioriobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful getaway at The Harrison to celebrate our anniversary. Our first visit to Cape May and I don't think we could have found a better place to stay. Loved our accommodations, location, and the welcoming staff. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Just a beautiful place to visit. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank msbale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Harrison in Oct-2017 for a weekend get away, we absolutely loved our stay. The room was recently renovated with a sharp finish and up to date appliances. The staff was extremely hospitable (not to mention the breakfast was delicious). The location is perfect and very accessible to the beach and rest of town. You would be a fool not to stay here if you have the option! We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. There was NO noise at all, it was splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bschlesh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay. The Harrison is more than we had hoped for. Every detail was spot on! The location is ideal. A short walk to the beach in one direction and a short walk to local attractions and restaurants in the other. The staff was amazing!! Vicki checked us in and was our amazing inn keeper during our stay and Zhana was amazing each morning during breakfast! Our room was gorgeous and super clean! We didn’t want to leave! Thank you for an amazing experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms with wonderful service and delightful breakfast! We will be back very soon! The accommodations were great! Always welcoming. We stayed at several other B&Bs in Cape May, but this is our favorite!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cravitz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Our 3 night stay was a very pleasurable one. The Harrison is a fine property with an incredible staff! Clean, comfortable, good location, very accommodating staff. The inn demonstrates attention to every detail, as well as an excellent breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alanv2017526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very nice accommodations. The people that work there could not be more nice and helpful. Very well decorated rooms. Loved sitting on the front porch in rocking chairs. Great location, close to shopping and beach and restaurants. Just park your car and walk all weekend. Food was very good. Coffee and tea at 4 pm daily if you want with pastries. Room was small but was right for us. They supply beach chairs and bicycles and beach towels. Very clean place. Owners are very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend. We certainly will go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.1 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
283 reviews
0.4 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,210 reviews
0.4 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#13 of 37 in Cape May
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,256 reviews
1.4 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
734 reviews
0.1 km away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 40 in Cape May
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrison

Address: 613 Columbia Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: C$223 - C$536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrison 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to the newly renovated Inn, "The Harrison," formerly "The Summer Cottage Inn". We are delighted to invite you to stay with us where you will be surrounded by Victorian Elegance complimented by Contemporary Luxuries. Our rooms are appointed with luxurious bedding, elegant wall coverings, opulent lighting, and updated bathrooms with marble floors. The Harrison will allow you to relax and step back in time while enjoying modern conveniences. All of our rooms have their own private baths, are fully air conditioned, and include luxury toiletries by Beekman, in wall USB chargers, Bluetooth wireless speaker and alarm clock radios, in-room Iron and Ironing boards, LED flat screen TVs with Cable, free high speed internet and Wi-Fi, and come with access to our pantry for a late night tea or to store your restaurant leftovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing