We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
341
27
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
27
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer cottageafternoon teabreakfast was deliciousrenaissance roommy husband and iguest pantrybeach bagbeach chairsprivate entrancefront porchyogurtbaked goodsparked our carowners and staffromantic weekendcan't wait to go backtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 384 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We enjoyed our two nights at The Harrison. The inn is is the perfect location in Cape May. It is about a 2 minute walk from the beach and a 2 minute walk from Washington Street Mall with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. With that being said its a quiet peaceful place. Our room was beautiful, clean and large. The bathroom had a shower and tub as well. The staff were very accommodating and helped wherever they could. Overall, we had a great experience.

Room Tip: Presidenital Suite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary at the Harrison for a long weekend! From the moment we arrived, we absolutely loved it! The ambiance was very romantic and we really enjoyed the morning/night fires with constant music playing! Our room was spacious and clean, the breakfasts were delicious (even had gluten/vegan options), and the afternoon tea was a nice treat. Also, it was in a very convenient location! We enjoyed short walks to downtown and many of Cape May's restaurants. In addition, the staff was very friendly and pleasant to be around. I recommend this B+B to anyone who is looking to get a way for a few days to a romantic little gem!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dioriobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful getaway at The Harrison to celebrate our anniversary. Our first visit to Cape May and I don't think we could have found a better place to stay. Loved our accommodations, location, and the welcoming staff. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Just a beautiful place to visit. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank msbale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Harrison in Oct-2017 for a weekend get away, we absolutely loved our stay. The room was recently renovated with a sharp finish and up to date appliances. The staff was extremely hospitable (not to mention the breakfast was delicious). The location is perfect and very accessible to the beach and rest of town. You would be a fool not to stay here if you have the option! We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. There was NO noise at all, it was splendid
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bschlesh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay. The Harrison is more than we had hoped for. Every detail was spot on! The location is ideal. A short walk to the beach in one direction and a short walk to local attractions and restaurants in the other. The staff was amazing!! Vicki checked us in and was our amazing inn keeper during our stay and Zhana was amazing each morning during breakfast! Our room was gorgeous and super clean! We didn’t want to leave! Thank you for an amazing experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews