We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
A must for the little ones

This is a great zoo. It’s free they just ask for a donation. All the animals are usually out. It’s... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Dawn H
via mobile
Great Place For Kids and Adults

I can't believe that a place like this still exists and free admission! Many animals to see is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gerald M
,
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Read all 1,489 reviews
  
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
1,235
189
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
189
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reptile house cape may county well taken care all ages free admission snow leopard wide variety of animals big cats picnic area no charge accept donations bison day trip animals seem gift shop baby giraffe few hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is a great zoo. It’s free they just ask for a donation. All the animals are usually out. It’s fun for all ages. I recommend going when it opens because it does get crowded.

Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't believe that a place like this still exists and free admission!
Many animals to see is arranged settings some better than major zoos.
It is very well maintained and clean. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.
They have places for picnics and play areas with equipment for kids to play.
With all there is to do in the area this should be on your list.

Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The park was clean, and the animals looked healthy. When I heard it was free, donation only, I had lower expectations, but wow, what an array of animals! They had 4 snow leopards, lions, a bunch of monkeys, and so much more. We went during off season so they had no food open at all, but besides that we had a great afternoon. Foot traffic was very light so we had so much time with the animals. (The marmosets were so cute!!)

1  Thank Dane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been going to the zoo for 12 years but this is the first time I took my mom who is a senior. She loved the zoo. It’s perfect for young kids and us older folks because it’s not too big as you can get through the zoo in 2 hours but there are lots of animals. The birth of the baby Giraffe this year is very exciting! This zoo is always impeccable and the open, natural habitats are fantastic. There is a huge African Savannah with Zebra, Ostrich, and Giraffes. Plus the snow Leopards and Lions.

Thank warrentravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was impeccably clean. We are older and sometimes have difficulty getting around but the way it was laid out, we had no problems. There are many benches on which to sit. There is an enormous variety of animals to enjoy and they all look content even in captivity. Some most unusual creatures as well. Lots of posters with information to educate everyone as well.

Thank carsleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one wonderful zoo! Easy access from allcompass points. The entire park is well maintained, neat and clean. The animals seem content and well fed. The restrooms are spead conveniently throughout park too. This is the perfect destination for childeren and adults. Admission is free with donations encouraged. This is a great option for a day away from the area beaches.

Thank Sharkiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here several times and have enjoyed every visit! Again, as other reviewers mentioned, there is no fee however donations would be appropriate in order to keep this little gem going. The zoo is kept very neat and clean. All of the animals appear to be very well cared for and the crowds are minimal. Just in front of the zoo entrance is a beautiful park and picnic area. The zoo is also handicap accessible and well shaded throughout. Go see for yourself!

Thank 429ElaineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I've been to this zoo several times with my children. The zoo is very clean and well maintained. Its free too! They do ask for a donation when you enter. They have a large variety of animals from cows, monkeys, lions, tigers, giraffe's, birds, reptiles, zebras, and more. The zoo has a lot of shade which is great on a hot sunny day. Outside of the zoo is a large playground and picnic table which kids enjoy as well. Its a great place to visit on a cloudy day down the shore!

Thank NL917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

So many neat animals and exhibits. There was plenty to get everyone’s attention. Great place for no fee!!

Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I drove away from the Cape May resort area on a mission to visit the zoo. When I arrived, I noticed how clean it was. The zoo doesn’t charge admission but relies on donations. I was so impressed by the health of these animals, particularly the large cats. The male lion looked like he was being brushed every day. His mane was beautiful and perfectly coiffed. It was a real joy to see the animals here. It seems unlikely they would be as healthy in the wild. Best zoo I’ve ever visited.

Thank ttyson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews