We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quick business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I recently stayed here for a quick business trip and was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. It was very nice but it was on the second floor with no elevator access. I was pregnant so getting up and down the stairs with my luggage with a little difficult. The kitchenette was modern and beds were comfortable. Hotel was located close to the highway and easy to get to. Great customer service also.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnguyen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for the nice feedback on your recent stay. All of our suites are newly renovated and our location is convenient to Rt 295 and the NJ Turnpike. Please vist us again when your travel plans bring you to Cherry Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    70
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
79
27
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I had business in the Cherry Hill area. The hotel was right off the highway with the health club next door. Management was courteous and very attentive. The only downside was that you literally blink and you'll miss the turn off road. it looks like you're getting on a highway ramp but you aren't. Other than that the place is a great business option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about our newly renovated hotel. We agree with your comment that we are a great business option. We are also a great leisure hotel as we have an outdoor pool and a terrific health and tennis club available for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cherry Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

After a day at the water park I spent the night at the Residence Inn at Cherry Hill with 7 nine year old girls. We were in a two bedroom 2nd floor unit and it was spacious and very clean with decent linens and comfortable beds. I appreciated that the hotel required I sign an agreement to remain quiet after 9:00 pm, so we did the Wii craziness early and after that it was "quiet time" (well, as quiet as a herd of kids can be). I don't know what the noise level was like for our downstairs neighbors, but we didn't hear about any complaints. One note, the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable and the carpeted floor was preferable - even for kids.

I never eat the "free" breakfasts at motels, but we took advantage of the Residence Inn's breakfast buffet. It was surprisingly good. The party goers all had the fresh "make 'em yourself" waffles, and there were decent eggs and sausage and even real oatmeal. I have coffee "needs" so opted to drive down the street for a Starbucks (and was relieved to find one that close). The dining room and lobby are attractive in a rustic kind of way and there is an outdoor pool, which would be nice in the summer for families.

The staff were very nice, competent, and always available. All in all it was a great stay and if I have to stay in a location for an extended time, I will consider the Residence Inn in the future.

Oh, one last thing... this stay was crazy inexpensive considering the space and the full breakfast (I paid about $165).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay. We agree with your sentiment that we are a great value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel had really declined but in the past year they have renovated, have a new manager and mostly new staff, and they now operate as you would expect from a Marriott property. It is a good value for business travel or if you need to be in the area for another reason. The biggest drawback is the second floor - do NOT stay there. They are 2 bedroom bi-levels but the wooden stairs are horrible and carrying all of your things up and down those stairs is not worth it. On the flip side, the people are helpful, service is good, and the renovated rooms are really nice.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the 2 bedroom upgrade - the stairs will kill you. Request a building new the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Title says it all. Room was ok, highway noise kept me awake and the wifi not works was a hassle.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgtmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is not the first time we stayed here. The positive was that the rooms are updated and appealing. But, as business travelers, away from home and home office, depending on services are of extreme importance. The previous stays were ok not the standard of Residence Inns we are accustomed. As a previous reviewer, the furnace is very loud and sporadic. The wireless internet ( it used to be ethernet) was also sporadic, disrupting work in progress. Our room was not made up one day....The door needed adjustment and twice when I returned it was not closed securely so anyone could have walked in. They also were redoing their TV system so all week the stations we like to watch did not work. Work papers were thrown out one day. Things were not working. Each night or day I called on the issues. I wrote Marriott customer service who responded immediately as did the manager who comped us one night with points to make up for the horrible stay. We did appreciate this effort but will most likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Spent one night at this Cherry Hill hotel using Marriott Rewards points. The hotel can be difficult to get to off RT 70.

The first thing noticed was the lack of elevators and the need to carry luggage up two narrow flights of stairs. The room was very nice, clean, and recently renovated. Very nice kitchen, however the AC/Heat unit sounded like a freight train.

I was very disappointed to find the wireless Internet not working as advertised. Thirty minutes with the Help Desk, and no luck. I then found that the room lacked an alarm clock, and scald valves on any of the faucets. The final issue was the paper thin walls.

In summary, the rooms were nice, location good, but the issues described here made for not the best experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdpek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experienced problems with the internet. Our rooms are hard-wired and wireless so your issues were not typical for our guests. You stayed in a newly renovated room and I appreciate your nice comments about the cleanliness. The alarm clocks are standard in all of our guest rooms. The hotel does not have elevators, but our townhome type buildings are preferred by most of our guests.

Please allow us another opportunity to host you when your travel plans bring you back to the Cherry Hill area. All of our rooms are now newly renovated and I promise an alarm clock this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.1 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Property: Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Road, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing