We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Turkish food”
Review of Dayi'nin Yeri

Dayi'nin Yeri
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

This place is always great. Doesn't matter if you only have 30 minutes for lunch or if you want an awesome weekend night dinner, for two or more or any occasion either. Food is pretty awesome. Service is efficient and consistent. Lamb chops are very juicy, breads are baked on premises and are amazing. I once met owner at the local fish market buying fish, which tells you how much she cares. And yes, she is always at the restaurant. Totally well cared for, customer oriented, quality place. I have been there at least a few dozen times in the past 7 years. Never regretted once. And their prices are also very reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank NYNAVIGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2016

My favorite is the chopped shepherd salad topped off with a
delicious dressing and shredded cheese. I love the Bronzino
which is prepared to perfection.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Shel112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Love this place for lunch and dinner. I go there at least once a week. Amazing people serve amazing food! You can bring your own liquor and enjoy in this great atmosphere!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OncuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We've lived in Cliffside Park, NJ for 11+ years now and when we want Turkish food we go to this restaurant - 100% of the time for take-outs and 90% of the time to sit down and eat there.

It's not fancy, fairly small (may be for 50-60 people), homey, family-owned place.
They serve excellent food, always very nice and polite.
And it's BYOB, which also helps.

We always order salads, liver, all sorts of kebabs, kunafe for desert, turkish tea

Keep in mind that you'd probably want to make a reservation in advance, especially for Friday and Saturday nights. It can get hectic and you might need to wait if don't call in advance. They do not have a "bar area", so waiting will not be comfortable.

Also be aware of the parking situation - they have their own restaurant parking "lot" for 6 cars - 2 rows with 3 cars in each. If it's full you'll need to drive around the neighborhood a bit to find a parking spot which may take some time... and if you do get a parking spot at their parking you might need to move your car if somebody in front of you needs to leave/get out.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vitaliy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The lunch special is a great bargain, you get to choose one of their lunch entrees and your choice of soup or salad with a soda. The chicken kebabs are extremely tender, juicy, delicious. They have the perfectly seasoned and spiced. The hummus they make is the best I have tasted in the area and they give you turkish pide bread with it. Simply amazing.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dayi'nin Yeri also viewed

 
Cliffside Park, NJ
Cliffside Park, NJ
 

Been to Dayi'nin Yeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing