We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Dining ”

Zendiggi Kebab House
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Closter
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this little casual spot. The chicken kabobs were delicious served with basmati rice. Hummus and pita was an added bonus as an appetizer. Koobideh which is a mixture of seasoned meats is a favorite! Their Gyros are always good too.

Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zendiggi, Owner at Zendiggi Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic falafel. Light fluffy and flavorful!

Hummus is delicious.

Falafel sandwich was so stuffed i couldn't pick it up. Super fresh!

Mediterranean fries are delicious, definitely worth a try even if you aren't adventurous.

Lamb was flavorful but a little tough.

On main st. but easy parking.

Beware of the HOT sauce, it is very hot.

Overall a great dining experience.

Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zendiggi, Owner at Zendiggi Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

My family loves the food; nutritious, generous portions, and very affordable. My only gripe is their terrible service from the somnambulant teenage waitstaff who apparently can't be bothered with their customers.

Thank dupree93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zendiggi, Owner at Zendiggi Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. I will never forget the definition of somnambulant after looking it up... I'll shake them awake from now on ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Great food, very reasonable prices and quick service! The falafel was amazing and so was the hummus!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davejennegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zendiggi, Owner at Zendiggi Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you for your great review! It means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We were in the area and tried this place based on reviews and I'm sooo glad we did!! At first we expected a more "sit down" kind of place and were surprised when it was an order at the counter and sit sort of place. However, it's very clean and nicely decorated so that didn't matter. The food? It was all DELICIOUS! We had hummus and pita and it was a great way to wait for the rest of our food. We got platters, which included the meats and had rice and salad. Each meat (lamb, chicken, beef and kubideh) were all seasoned perfectly and were tender and delicious. We were stuffed when we left and can't wait to be in the neighborhood again soon!

Thank aimathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zendiggi, Owner at Zendiggi Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zendiggi Kebab House also viewed

 

Been to Zendiggi Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing