We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of top golf courses in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colts Neck
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I stay here from time to time. Very convenient for golfers with 4 plus excellant courses within a mile circle. The rooms are fine and the staff helpful and friendly. There is a fine steak and chop+ restaurant on the grounds with a full service bar. What else does one need? The price is reasonable considering what an expensive area it's in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coveredwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

It was nice to get away from the kids. The hotel is quiet in the winter. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Dinner next door was fabulous and the bed was sooo comfortable. It was a treat to get away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soccermom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We were first placed in a smokeing room and asked to be swiched ,we were to a room filled with stink bugs!So had to be placed back in the smokeing room.at checkout the desk clerk argueed with me saying that it wasn't a smokeing room,it reeked.After checking out my girlfriend realized she had been bitten by bed bugs.tripple whammy.
D.U.M.P!!Have had better stays at a motel 8..Health Violations on too many levels for this review!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniquehotel, Owner at Colts Neck Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2010

New Jersey is experiencing a problem with stink bugs, as reported in the Asbury Park Press on September 28, 2010. The Colts Neck Inn Hotel works continuously with an exterminator to keep away any insects. Also, due to the current bed bug infestation in New York City, the Colt Neck Inn conducts daily tests to ensure that any unwanted pests are at bay. Therefore, the Colts Neck Inn Hotel is pleased to report that bed bugs do not exist in any of the guest rooms in any way, shape or form. The hotel associates would be happy to show anyone questioning the bedding in any given guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Nice quaint old fashioned hotel in an affluent area of New Jersey. Had an overnight stay whilst visiting by boss who lives in the area. The hotel is brick and wood built in a very old world, old money American style. The room was large with a large TV; the bath room was also large. The hotel advertised as it had been though some recent refurbishment which was noticeable but the plumbing was defiantly in need of some improvement! The hotel had no restaurant but there was a bar/restaurant next door, I had dinner here and it was a little on the pricy side but the food was good and plentiful they also had a good selection of beers and wine. The only drawback was that the bar area was crowded with very noisy people; (it was a Friday night however!) multiple TV’s were playing and also an excellent 4 piece band, I forget their name which I regret but they were really good albeit almost drowned by the rabble sat by the bar. The breakfast at the hotel was Muffins, Danish Pastries and Cereals, I think toast was also available and coffee/tea all of which was all help-yourself. The one striking note about the hotel was I don’t think I ever meet a staff member older than their teenage years! I would say the hotel was just about good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Colt's Neck is a beautiful place with golf clubs and horse stables. From the outside this hotel looks nice - but it is run down. We asked the woman at the desk where a certain golf club was - she did not even know and did not attempt to find out. The rooms are motel rooms - all they tried to do was put a blanket on the bed in the shape of a bow. The bathrooms were not that clean. Nothing in the room that gives you any idea about the Inn, the restaurant (that's not attached so in bad weather you have to walk across a parking lot) or the area. Not even instructions on how to use the phone. It just has an overall crummy appearance. It could be really great - the entrance doors and windows are very pretty, beautiful old woodwork - and if they did a complete overhaul - it could be wonderful. But pretty much it's a cheap motel that gets away with charging $171 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cervaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We weren't planning on staying at this hotel, but arrived late at night in Colts Neck, called and they had a vacancy.
The hotel is very well decorated throughout, from the lobby/entrance to the individual rooms themselves. The room was comfortable and inviting. The King bed was very nice, very comfortable and perfect for a good night's sleep.

The Front Desk staff - when we checked in after midnight - were very nice. They made checking in very easy. We were only in the hotel for a total of ~10 hours, w/ most of that spent sleeping, so there's not much to comment on other than the bed was great, the bathroom was fine, not cramped. The tub/bath was a little old, but whatever, it did it's job.

ONE MAJOR DRAWBACK: It was LOUD! Our room was 1 floor above the entrance to the hotel and we could hear a family w/ a LOUD kid for what seemed forever out there. My wife also said she heard the cleaning staff in the hallway, but the noise from outside the window was just UNBEARABLE. So, ask for a room away from the drive-in lane or on the back side and you'll be fine. I wouldn't let the noise keep you from this place, it really was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besttom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

If your'e looking for a quiet get away, this hotel is it. It's in the middle of horse country, the area is picturesque.
The hotel was remodeled 2 yrs ago and the furnishing are beautiful, not your typical hotel. I slept like a baby. The beds are sooo comfortable. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were remarkably clean.
A MUST STAY for the price. The morning offered continental breakfast which was served in a luxurious sitting room. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tennislady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colts Neck
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
13.1 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
425 reviews
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
8.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colts Neck Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Address: 191 Route 537, Colts Neck, NJ 07722
Region: United States > New Jersey > Colts Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colts Neck
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colts Neck Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Colts Neck Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colts Neck Hotel Colts Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing