We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
494
149
31
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
149
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panera bread great hotel strip mall police station the bus complimentary breakfast new york city liquor store basketball court indoor pool business center full kitchen evening reception make your own waffles living room hotel shuttle i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 699 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Nice hotel with full Kitchen. Close to Aldi for grocery. Great hotel for a family vacation/stay. The hotel provides evening social which is great. The Hotel staff were very friendly. New York city is a short Uber ride.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Prashanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I stayed for an event at metlife stadium, the location is great and the staff was so helpful in giving me information on driving over. They also had a company that was doing shuttles over however we had a parking pass so driving was very easy!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank glenfarmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Huge hotel with so much potential but doesn’t live up to the Hilton brand. With all the business they must get from MetLife stadium being across the street you think they would invest in upgrading the rooms better. I’ve had some okay and some poor stays at this hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Our family loves staying at this hotel when we plan to travel to NYC. We stayed for 3 nights and as always, we were not disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We love the choice of 1 or 2 bedrooms to meet our families needs. We prepaid for a 2 queen/1 bedroom suite months ago. When we arrived, we were told there no more of those rooms available, but the front desk staff quickly fixed this issue providing us with TWO king bed/1 bedroom adjoining hotel rooms at no additional charge. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens. This was a very pleasant fix to our room not being available. With the adjoining doors both propped open, it felt like we had an apartment for the long weekend! In similar situations like this, other hotels in the past have just provided us with a king suite and a cot. The staff at this Homewood Suites went above and beyond. Great breakfast daily (we appreciate the 7a-11a weekend hours, especially after a late night in the city). We were able to enjoy the evening reception as well (Monday-Thursday only), with free draft beer, red/white wine a light dinner. This was a pleasant surprise that was thoroughly enjoyed after a long day of travel. Our boys love the basketball hoop and spend a great deal of time out there when we stay at this hotel. The only downside to this hotel is the pool. It's smaller than most indoor hotel pools and the smell of chlorine in that warm room is truly nauseating. The pool deck area is nothing to write home about either. Outside of the mediocre pool area, we highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are traveling with kids/family.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank travelinmamaof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This was a family trip adventure to NYC. I always stay on the NJ side for convenience of travel. This hotel was not on my radar but as a Hilton Honors it was in the Meadowland area so I tried it out. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank taleshiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews