We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I had a good experience at this hotel. It was clean, the desk clerk was nice and our room was comfortable. We only stayed overnight and left early in the morning so we didn't use much of the amenities. We had the breakfast buffet downstairs. It was just okay, the waiter was very nice, but for $16.95 we expected a little bit better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about your recent stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed at the Sheraton a few weeks ago my stay was not the best unfortunately my room was extremely hot the AC was not working properly I went down to the front desk A few times to inform The other staff members about my room no one seemed to be as empathetic as the young lady at the front desk was amazing her name was Essence she was understanding and extremely helpful she moved our room and called to make sure it was to our liking. we traveled a long way for a wedding so of course we were very tired although I was not please with the my stay I was very pleased with her if you guys ever stay at the Sherton eatontown ask for essence she is the best front desk staff member there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank l0velylady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We apologize this was your experience. We have reviewed your concerns with management, and we will take the necessary steps to repair the AC unit in your room. Again, we apologize you were not happy with your accommodations, but we are happy to hear that Essence provided exceptional customer service. We will be sure to praise her for her above and beyond efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here on 7/16/17 and was given wrong key to hotel room at check in. Was a meeting room and returned to lobby and requested a key change and the woman behind the receptionist didn't even apologize for her mistake or express any concern for our inconvience.
Later in the evening I asked the hotel bartender where I could order a pizza and he suggested ordering a pizza from the hotel restaurant. Little did I know that the price was $31.50 for a pathetic looking flat bread pizza that was completely black and burnt on the bottom and it was about the size of my hand, not even enough for one person. Worst pizza ever!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize for any confusion regarding your room key, and we will review this with the front desk to make sure they provide exceptional service when mistakes happen. In regards to the pizza you ordered, our pizzas cost $17.00 plus $1.50 per topping. The description, including the size, is listed on the menu. We will discuss this with the chef, as any food made at the property should not be burnt. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel is currently getting a much needed renovation. The staff is friendly and the room was dated, but clean, spacious and comfortable. The common areas are very nice including the pool and gym. The hotel is in a great location for a beach visit and a bargain for a hotel near the "Jersey Shore". Kat Herrick, one of the managers at the hotel was very professional and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank dannyt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

One night stay on May 28, 2017. Made the reservation through the SPG app for a prepaid rate of 172.43 including all taxes and fees. Credit card was charged $206.26. Called to get a refund. Had to call multiple times. Was finally told I would be given a refund. Was refunded $8.18 instead of the correct amount of $33.83. Multiple phone calls again to get another refund of $25.65. Just got off the phone with them again. We'll see if it actually goes through. So annoying and frustrating. Beware!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank smp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize there was some confusion regarding the amount you were charged. The additional fee that was charged was for incidentals. All guests are informed of this at check-in. We see the full charge for incidentals was released from your card, and you were only charged your rate of $172.43. Again, we apologize for the confusion, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I started coming here 15 years ago. Always nice to return to a familiar space.

The hotel is currently going through it's second renovation with me. I am looking forward to it returning
better than anticipated.

The Club Lounge has also been a step above in presentation.

Ask Aldo in JR's where on TV you have seen him!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Was there on a Sunday night for a Govt. conference Monday morning, got a good quiet nights sleep, & had an excellent breakfast in the morning. Not my first nor last visit to this Hotel. Easy to find, close to a lot of retail and food establishments.

Room Tip: Was on the 1st floor was very convenient & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 54321Launch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
338 reviews
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
424 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
3.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $134 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing