We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Edison
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Glenside PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed twice in the month of Aug, service was great, front desk was very helpful, room was clean, food at the resturant was very good. I will be going back in Sept, love the hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red19691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    69
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
39
29
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Over the past few years this hotel has undergone some major updating and it shows. The lobby, meeting rooms and guest rooms are all very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The front desk staff is always welcoming. The hotel has a very handy shuttle service as well.

As for the negative, not too much really. I have tried the onsite restaurant (Christie's Steakhouse) a couple of times now and find it to be overpriced and painfully slow, but there are other places to eat right nearby, including a diner across the street. So I didn't let that effect my rating to much.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMatryona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We were looking for a room for the night as we were passing through, I saw that the Crowne Plaza was highly rated here on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. The ratings were not wrong, the hotel is very clean and the room that we had was quite spacious. It was a pleasure staying here and would stay again if we ever need a room in this area again.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, very well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloversPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The front desk staff was extremely helpful. Even though the hotel was very busy they helped find appropriate accomodations for our family. The only flaw was that housekeeping was spotty. Twice they forgot to put clean towels and soaps in the bathroom. (However a call to the desk and towels were promptly delivered to the room) . And one morning we were awakened before 8 a.m. by a maid looking to do up the room.
All in all a good stay. Convenient to major highways and free parking. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysirish1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitestone, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The front desk worker, Tatjana, did everything she could to make sure our stay was splendid. It seems that Crowne Plaza strives real hard to provide superb customer service. The hotel was very clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I love this town. TIP: If you stay here, you MUST eat at the Skylark Diner, which is only 1.5 miles away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chupachuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel does seem a little rundown still. The hallways reeked of smoke but our room was okay. There was a fly in our room but again, minor things. What irritated us the most was that our door wouldn't close unless we slammed it shut. And the few times I went to the reception desk the employees were in the back and I had to wait five minutes minimum till someone came out to help me.

Other than that the room was okay. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

This hotel is next to my office and therefore a preffered choice for all the employees to stay in there. The room are beautiful and the window view for certain views is good. Location is convinient for travelling both to NYC and areas like raritan. Special attraction is location of an Indian restaurant for those coming from that part of world, Walmart and Cosco; everything withing 10 mins of walking distance.

Room Tip: Corporate Rates are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
5.2 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
4.3 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Edison

Property: Crowne Plaza Edison
Address: 2055 Lincoln Hwy, Edison, NJ 08817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison. Whether you're a business or leisure traveler, you will enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center open 24/7 and local shuttle service within 3 miles, based upon availability. You won't have to go far to grab a bite to eat. Local favorite Christie's Steakhouse Restaurant is onsite, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can also grab lunch, dinner, and your favorite drink at Christie's Lounge. Whether you're holding a business retreat, board meeting, or training seminar, your comfort and success are paramount. Take advantage of our facilities, which boast 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space fit to accommodate 200 people for socials and 300 for conferences. Whatever your needs, Crowne Plaza is where your success starts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing