We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close since last Summer”
Review of China Bowl

China Bowl
Ranked #81 of 325 Restaurants in Edison
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I'm very sorry to said that China Bowl has close it door for good last Summer and there is another restaurant opening up very soon.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank achew0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016

The restaurant has a sign saying its closed for renovation. It is a sad thing...the original China Bowl closed for many years before opening at this current location 4 years ago. It was never the same...the original location was much better. I do hope it will open up again, since the food is indeed very authentic.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank ellenppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

We had the Chinese broccoli in garlic sauce which was excellent. The chicken in black bean sauce was flavorful but the chicken was tough for some reason. Pork fried rice was good. The menu is huge and takes some time to figure out but the staff does their best to assist.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank schmutaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

One of the better Cantonese restaurants. A big place so plenty of room for a large party. The food is good and authentic. The parking could be a problem. Not a large lot.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank rappdrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

I went to China Bowl with longtime friends who are Chinese American. They've come here so often that they didn't need the menus. There were 10 of us, so we ordered a lot: duck w mushrooms and crispy noodles, salt and pepper pork, fish head soup, fried rice, roast chicken, ( w/ fried chicken head staring at me) a shrimp salad, soup, and a few other dishes. Everything was good. I took pictures so that I'll be able to order some of that stuff again. It wasn't the typical fare although they do have the typical Sweet and sour dishes and others that you see at many Chinese restaurants.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank LizN293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to China Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing