We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The place was clean,staff,super friendly. Love the fact of having a full sized fridge,& being able to cook. Laundry room,on site,along w/vending. Great place to go if your looking to feel like home!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center. We are delighted to know our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel and that you were impressed with the comfort of your well-equipped room. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

It's good price and reasonable price and excellent features provided to the customers. I prefer always this hotel. My family liked to it more and convenient place to my office and other stores. I love it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank anjaiahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center. We are delighted to read you found us to be a good value and that our location was perfect for your needs. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

There was no one at the desk in the morning when I went to check out.

There was hair, that was not mine, found in the bed.

The hallways and the room had a musty odor.


Poor customer service.

I was stressed more than anything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 194nastasiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Please accept our apologies for being inattentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. These issues will be addressed with our team to prevent them from occurring again. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us once more so we can provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced on this visit. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our bathroom ( room 242) had a strong urine smell the whole time, despite us spraying it with fabreese and lysol. It did have a window we could open, but then the cigarette small wafted in, as much of it is smoking rooms. The kitchen, which is why we chose to stay here, was rusted and grungy. We ended up buying plastic table clothes to put over every hard surface. Never again.
the only positive, was they apparently have new very comfortable mattresses. Its a shame that it was covered the old, often used, and little washed bedspread.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank pami160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Pami, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We have shared your concern with our housekeeping team to ensure deep cleaning is done, so that our future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

So many things were broken: * toilet kept running water after a flush (rubber stopper was rotting away) * wall-mounted hair dryer was broken * tv signal was sketchy * bathroom drain was closed and wouldn't open (I fixed it) * the plastic baseboard stuff was peeling off one of the walls and half laying on the floor * the card access to the side of the hotel was broken (seemed to be no power running to it) so we either had to walk around the hotel to get in or people would prop it open negating the security benefit that it is meant to provide. I reported the toilet issue and they said they would fix it that day, but in the 3 days we stayed, nothing was fixed. The wifi was unsecured and the page where you would sign on to agree to terms and conditions had bad certificates which I didn't accept. Opted for 3G over that. On the plus side, the room was clean with reasonable accommodations. For the price though I expected a lot more.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank colinpZ1986VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced and we are truly sorry for what transpired. Key goals at our hotel are to provide outstanding service and to respond to a guest's needs in a timely fashion, so we apologize that we fell short. This is not acceptable, and we will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. Please consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Poor customer service house keeping wasn't even on duty the whole weekend we had to take our towels and cloths to the front desk for new 1s they kept the dishes at the front desk also we had to ask for

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank terryaQ825IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Terry, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues as well as the inconvenience you had with our hotel policies which resulted in a disappointing stay. Please know kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. I hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way so we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Good stay. Clean but no bed comforter. Reps were very nice and accomodating. Room had small bathroom and tv. Cooling was good. Very good kitchen and service utensils. Thank you for your kindness. Yayyyyy

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 852terrencet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Terrence, thank you for your kind review of Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center. We are pleased to learn our courteous associates and your room left you and your friends with a good impression of our hotel. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
198 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center

Address: 1 Fieldcrest Ave, Edison, NJ 08837-3600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Edison - Raritan Hotel Edison
Edison Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing