We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Agoda.com
US$149
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
HomewoodUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
HurbUS$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
482
209
80
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
209
80
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic city front desk egg harbor business trip complimentary breakfast new jersey full kitchen potatoes waffles sausage nj supermarket kitchenette dishwasher boardwalk hallway cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If cleanliness really is next to godliness, Homewood Suites Atlantic City/EHT is the cathedral. Thanks to Morgan for helping to make our stay exemplary! One of the nicer amenities of this Hilton is its closeness to Atlantic City and the Boardwalk.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MrChrisPaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Viapiano, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MrChrisPaglia,
Thank you for staying with us and for providing such great feedback about Morgan. I'm so happy to hear you found the hotel to be very clean. This is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2021

It really wasn’t anything special. Poor breakfast options. The location isn’t too bad. I’m not sure I would really recommend them but would be good in a pinch. The staff is quite nice and for the most part try to help you.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rkalman2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Viapiano, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rkalman2323,
Thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad you found our team accommodating. Our breakfast is currently a grab and go option due to restrictions in the state. We also hope the state will lift some of the restrictions soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2021 via mobile

We booked two night and left after one! The room was dirty, dated, dark, and made me feel like we were sleeping in COVID rich air! We had to get out of there!

I would NOT book this hotel again and would advise others not too.

The pool was not open, they did not grant the upgrade we paid in advance for and they were not enforcing mask wearing!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Viapiano, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CSAlA_13,
We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry your experience fell short of expectation. Our hotel does have rich dark tones so it does become a personal preference of taste. We do have implemented the Hilton CleanStay program so we use the approved Covid-19 disinfecting chemicals to clean each room as well as use Lysol products throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

We stayed for a night visiting Atlantic City. The good side is the room was large and the kitchenette is well stocked. We did the touchless digital checking and the smart phone turned into a digital key. The king bad and the sofabed in particular, fell far less than expectation. Specially the sofa spring started a quarrel with the bones of my body in the middle of night. The TV was tiny, haven’t seen such tiny screen lately. The hotel has a dark tone to it through its carpet and furniture. Judging from the four half stars review on average, we must have got a bad room. However, we’ll not take our chances again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ghulam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Viapiano, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ghulam,
Thank you for staying with us. Many of our guests do love the digital key, avoiding the check-in process and getting you right to your room. We usually recommend the sofa beds for children as they are not your typical mattress. We do have bath tubs in the hotel, so if you are in the area again feel free to request one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2021

As the title above states, worst experience in a very long time and I stay in excess of 200 nights in hotels each year. Guests above, adjacent sides, and across the hall were extremely loud for many consecutive days and nights. I made multiple complaints to the manager on site and nothing changed, it actually got worse. Loud music, doors slamming, and people jumping from mid afternoon until way after midnight. Multiple complaints to the front desk and things only got worse. Had already stayed 30 days and had reservations for the next 30 days. Needless to say, I quickly cancelled my reservation and booked at another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Bsingley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Viapiano, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Dear Bsingley07,
We appreciate your business and your feedback and we are so sorry about the disturbances you encountered Valentine's weekend. The hotel was sold out and we definitely had a very energetic group of guests than usual. I saw the reports of a few disturbances that management did address. Some guests were gracious about keeping the noise down and others not as much. It's business as usual at Homewood so we would love to you have back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews