We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$180
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
103
130
46
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
130
46
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchendining tablefront deskoutlet malltwo bedroom suiteburner stovejersey gardens mallnew yorkwalking distancean extended staylight sleeperhigh floorroom was spotlessindustrial areafood courtother hotelsruby tuesdays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Conveniently located hotel for airport travelers. Comfortable king size bed. Clean bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. Friendly accommodating staff. Easy walking distance to two chain restaurants. Large mall also in walking distance. Shuttle bus does not take you directly to the terminal but drops you off at the airport monorail system which then makes stops at the various terminal buildings. All hotel airport shuttles at EWR appear to use the same drop off and pick up system. Included breakfast was adequate. I would stay at this hotel again when flying from EWR.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Certiorari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel can be easily reached with a free shuttle. My preferred option for a stop over.
Rooms are spacious studios with kitchen, small bathroom and TV. W-LAN is free and available in the whole hotel.Cleaning of room was good. Although nearby the airport you will hardly hear noise.
Check-in is very efficient, very nice staff. Possibilty to wash for 1.50 USD (I always bring my own detergent ;-)
Breakfast: Standard american, same every day so after 3 days you have minimum 2kg more weight.
In the evening events with free meals and drinks.
Nearby shopping outlet mall incl. Hollister and A&F store in walking distance, which is also good to have dinner.Car is not needed! (Anyway parking was free for me)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel itself was great. Friendly staff and front desk folks. The location is in a very industrial area, so the only way to get anywhere is to take the shuttle bus back to airport, then ride a bus or NJTransit train. Or take a cab, which is pricey and quickly adds to cost of a stay ($30 to downtown Newark). There are only two restaurants within walking distance. If you do not have a car, you'll be isolated. We ended up spending the amount we saved on room rate on transportation costs.

And they do need to fix the fire alarm so there are no more 3 AM surprises!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a great choice for a EWR layover or preflight stay. Rooms are comfy and clean, as are the bathrooms. The territory in the EWR environs is veritable spaghetti bowl of roads, streets, exits, and expressway/turnpike and is not for the faint of heart. Even GPS cannot keep up with the many possibilities, so be advised. Best bet is the shuttle, which was prompt. As I check for these things, I did detect a dried up carcass of an insect (did not export it for further examination, so cannot confirm suspicions) in the pullout the youngsters slept in, but no ill effects nor fallout. I thought it strange there was no mattress pad provided for the pullout and was told these were no longer provided. Upon further research with company, discovered this was not the case, which is a relief, who wants to sleep on a mattress with only one layer of bedding between you and it?
Residence Inn free breakfasts are above chain hotel standards. I am happy with the eggs and yogurt. The coffee one can make in the room is superior to the lobby coffee, I think. I don't care much for the typical dispenser OJ, but am happier to have it than not.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great location, I always stay here when visiting NYC.
Great Breakfast and Service!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews